Harvey Prince Hello Perfume Review

DSC_0137

This is my all time favorite perfume (that I just discovered two months ago!) and I just really wanted to share it with as many people as I could. This is a review for Harvey Prince’s Hello. You had me at hello!

  DSC_0139

I have only recently gotten into trying out and wearing different kinds of perfumes so I’m all about experimenting with different scents! I have sample vials of: Harvey Prince’s Yogini, Journey, Skinny Chic, and Eau De Lite (a small roller ball of this, actually). I also have sample vials of Atelier Cologne Vanille Insensée, Juicy Couture Couture La La Malibu, Philosophy’s Living Grace (it’s actually really clean and light!), Especially Escada, and YSL’s La Nuit De L’Homme. Oh and I also have a full size of Calvin Klein’s One Summer from a while ago – it’s unisex and I have to say I do really love fresh, clean scents.

I know that there are a thousands of other perfumes and colognes out there, but I think I’ve been lucky enough to find my holy grail perfume with Harvey Prince’s Hello. It is my absolute favorite. ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. I cannot recommend it enough. So let me tell you the story of how I came to find my perfect match:

I was lucky enough to receive a sample vial of it through trading Birchbox items (I had just started cultivating an interest in perfume at the time… aka this past December… and I had heard really great things about Hello, so I was interested in trying it, especially after reading through the notes in the perfume).

From the Harvey Prince website:

The world’s a busy place. Let time stand still for a moment, and with one spritz, taste the sweetness of Meyer lemon in your cold glass of lemonade, smell the pink plumerias budding, and revel in the jubilant tweets of the nearby hummingbird. Before diving back into reality, say “Hello” to your body and soul.

Harvey Prince is thrilled to bring you a splash of spring with our latest, hippest, most energizing fragrance, “Hello.” With a twist of citrus in homage to that fresh squeezed glass on the breakfast table, the subtle yet invigorating notes are layered with Summer Forsythia, an early Spring floral, to bring out the blossoming glow within you. As the scent wears through the day, you’ll be warmly greeted with the enchanting smell of Pink Plumerias, found in the fragrant floral Leis of Hawaii bestowed upon guests, friends, and loved ones.

Embrace your surroundings, reach out, smell, touch! The warm and soft rays of sunshine on your shoulders will keep you company through the day. Take a whiff and just say, “You had me at Hello.”

Notes: Meyer Lemon, White Grapefruit, Satsuma Mandarin, Summer Forsythia, Pink Plumeria, Wild Verbena, Tahitian Vanilla, Sensual Musk.

Style: Welcoming. Loving. Refreshing.

DSC_0146

I tried it and… I loved it. I honestly loved it. I couldn’t get enough of the scent and I am not exaggerating when I say that I was spraying it everywhere in my room. I also couldn’t stop sniffing my wrists after I sprayed some on. It was that bad… or that good.

The full size is $55 and I was actually contemplating buying it because I loved it that much… but as luck would have it, I didn’t have to buy it at all! I ended up winning Birchbox’s Youtube giveaway for the entire December box – so I received a full size of Harvey Prince’s Hello in the mail (along with a box full of other goodies that were sampled that month) to feed my obsession.

DSC_0136

But as you can see from my photo, I’ve already used up a good third of the 50 ml bottle… which means I’ll need to buy it in the next few months because I really do love it that much! I’m also contemplating buying the new Hello body wash and body lotion from Harvey Prince’s website as they just recently came out with this new line (and I love a good-smelling body wash)!

I would really hope that everyone gets a chance to try out because it’s just such a bright scent that really catches your attention. Protip: be patient with Harvey Prince’s website – it takes a while for the page to load the products!

If anyone has suggestions as to other amazing perfumes, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

