Mia Mariu Magia Perfume Review

DSC_0128

I was lucky enough to win a full size Mia Mariu perfume from The Stepford Guide’s giveaway! So I thought I’d review it because it might help other people discover a new brand of perfume that they could potentially love. This is a review for mm magia.

DSC_0127

When I won, I was given the choice between three different Mia Mariu scents from their new mm line: caoba, acqua, or magia. The first two are for men and the third is for women so of course I had to try out the mm magia! All retail for $42.00 on Mia Mariu’s website and are 1.7oz or 50ml.

I had no idea when I was going to receive it but it showed up on my doorstep about a week or so after I was informed that I had won the giveaway! They had everything packaged nicely and included a catalogue for their other beauty and makeup items that are also available for purchase on their website.

DSC_0126

From Mia Mariu’s website:

“enchanting, flirty, sensual…deliciously unforgettable”

This deliciously flirtatious fragrance invigorates the senses, creates a mood and sets the scene for unforgettable fun, romance and pleasure. With a medley of juicy strawberry, mandarin, peach and pear that play sweetly atop dewy blooms of jasmine, plum, magnolia and flirty frangipani; makes the perfect playmate and ideal soul mate for smooth and sensual base notes of rich vanilla, musk, tonka bean and warm and enchanting golden amber.

Let me preface everything by saying that my current favorite perfume/scent is Harvey Prince’s Hello, as you may already know if you’ve read my previous post on Hello. So imagine my surprise when I found out that the top notes of this mm magia perfume was almost an exact match for Harvey Prince’s Hello!

I thought I had found an amazing backup for Hello, but then I sprayed some on my wrist and did not like how it dries. It’s a little too heavy/there is definitely too much of a musk concentration for me after it’s lingered on my skin. However, it smells great (and definitely reminds me of Hello) when I spray it on my clothes. So it’s definitely a wonderful scent, but overall I do prefer lighter, cleaner scents. However, I’m not complaining about free stuff!

Leave a Reply

