Influenster UniVoxBox Review

DSC_0023

Influenster
The Breakdown:
Randomly | Cost: Free | #? samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US
I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

DSC_0026

Awww yes, I was super excited to be picked for Influenster’s UniVoxBox, because hey! I’m in college and this was perfect for me. 🙂 Influenster is not a subscription box, but everyone should sign up anyway because it’s free! The short version is: you sign up, you unlock badges, you increase your Influenster score, and you get picked for these voxboxes! If you’re interested in signing up, leave your email and I’ll send you an invite!

DSC_0028

Here’s the info card detailing what I got! It was definitely a good box. (PS please click to get a non-blurry version of the photo, I don’t know why it won’t show up nicely)

DSC_0030

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-On Manicure ($5.99):  I’ll be honest, I don’t know if I would actually use these! I don’t usually wear nail polish so I don’t know if I’d wear these out. Haha, I think people would wonder what happened to me if I did as I’m not the overly glamorous type. But these would be fun to use for Halloween!

DSC_0031

Pilot Acroball PureWhite ($1.53): This is hands down my favorite item in the box! I love stationary and so this is amazing to me, even though it’s “just a pen”. I’m really partial to Pilot’s Precise V5 RT pens but these are great as a liquid-ball point pen! It writes really smoothly and the grip is comfortable. They come in different colors and are sure to brighten any office. 🙂 Plus it’d be fun to see if people can be tricked to think that the color of the grip is the color of the ink, haha.

DSC_0032

Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation ($4.99): The email that informed me I had been selected also included a quick survey and one of the questions was about foundation color! I chose Light Porcelain because I do have fair skin and I thought this would probably be the best shade for me. It’s a really light-weight foundation and this is a very generous sample! I haven’t tried it yet, but reading other people’s reviews, it’s been positive thus far.

DSC_0034

Red Rose REAL TEA Premium Water Enhancer ($4.49): Okay, I’ll have to be honest here. I was skeptical about this product because I prefer tea that I brew myself and I do not like fruity tea (with the exception of Snapple, hehehe). So when I opened my box and saw that I got a fruity tea, I knew I would not enjoy it. I tried this just a few minutes ago and I really do not like how it tastes. It’s artificial and already sweetened… and not my cup of tea (har har). I really would have preferred the black tea or earl grey flavor, but hey, it’s all about trying new things!

DSC_0036   DSC_0037

Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fuchsia ($1.99): This is really pretty! But I don’t know if Forever Fuchsia is my color – it’s just a little too bold for me. However, this particular line does have a lot of other colors, so if I end up liking the formula, I might have to go buy a different color since it is so cheap!

DSC_0039

Playtex Sports Fresh Balance ($3.99): Tampons for an active, sporty life!

Overall Value: $22.98

Overall Enjoyment: This was definitely a great box for college students! The make up will be fun to experiment with and all of the items are definitely useful for your average college student. Personally, I really loved the pen because I’m a sucker for stationary. Something else I liked about the box as a whole is that each item is relatively cheap and can be easily bought, which I think is pretty important for college students!

Again, I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. And don’t forget, if you want an invite, leave a comment with your email address! 🙂

3 comments

Leave a Reply

