Not So Silent Saturday

Untitled-3

I know, I know… this is supposed to be a blog about subscription boxes. But I don’t receive enough subscription boxes to update every day (unfortunately). So I thought I could sneak in some music recommendations ever so often to fill in the gaps! Who knows how many songs I’ll share each week? :p I do hope to compile all of them together at the end of each month so that I can have a monthly playlist, so to speak.

One of my favorite things is sharing music, especially music that means something to me. I’m probably not going to be very eloquent about expressing how much I love a certain song because music to me, just is. I’ll fall in love with a song just because. It’s hard to articulate why I love certain songs because it’s more of a feeling than an explanation. But every song I recommend here is a song that I’ve listened to countless times (both old and new favorites) and I hope that you’ll find one or two that you’ll add to your own list of favorites.

HARDEST OF HEARTS – FLORENCE + THE MACHINE [Youtube]

“And the kindest of kisses break the hardest of hearts”

I actually just found this song last week. It popped up on one of my Pandora stations and I was pulled in from very the first line. Florence and the Machine has perfected that hauntingly beautiful sound and this song is no exception. There’s just something about the rhythm and the melody that draws you in and I’ve had this on repeat for a good couple of days now. (I’m that kind of person who will play a song over and over once I find a new song to obsess over… until I get sick of it or until I find a new favorite song.)

Leave a Reply

