LEIBSTER AWARD

fleur-de-liebster

I was recently nominated for the Liebster Award by bronzeandblush! I had no idea what this was until I read her post and it’s a great way to discover new bloggers on wordpress. This is simply a symbolic award and has no material value. (Though it does have a lot of sentimental value, so thank you brozenandblush!)


Rules

1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
3. Give eleven random facts about yourself–they can be anything!
4. Nominate 11 new bloggers with 500 followers or less.
5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
6. Give them eleven questions to answer.

 

Questions for me

1. What do you use to take pictures?
I use my Nikon D5100 and a 18-55mm lens.

2. What is your favorite show to binge watch?
I don’t actually binge watch shows! I watch them as they air (well, I don’t watch them live, but I do watch them on the day of). But my favorite TV show right now is Brooklyn 99 and I would totally rewatch the entire first season in a day!

3. What is your go to lippie?
At the moment, it’s LAQA & Co’s lil lip!

4. Chocolate or vanilla?
Vanilla! (I prefer vanilla ice cream, vanilla cake, and vanilla cookies) But I do prefer chocolate bars!

5. Matte or dewy?
Dewy.

6. What’s your go-to nail color?
Natural. I don’t wear nail polish.

7. What’s your typical heel-height?
3.5 to 4 inches, usually.

8. What’s your favorite beverage?
I know this is a horrible answer, but water is really my favorite. Not sparkling, but I’ll take bottled or tap!

9. What is your dream job?
My dream job would be to host/report on European soccer in Madrid, especially La Liga.

10. How long have you had a blog?
This one? I’ve had for about two months now. But I also do have a food blog that I’ve kind of left alone for now. It’s captaincrabapple.wordpress.com if anyone’s interested!

 

Eleven Random Facts About Me
1. I don’t drink coffee.
2. German is my favorite language.
3. Country music is one of my least favorite genres of music.
4. I lived in San Diego, CA for four years.
5. I can’t fall asleep if there’s a light on in the room.
6. I love to bake.
7. I can’t roll my R’s.
8. My ears aren’t pierced.
9. I hate celery.
10. I still haven’t had the chicken pox yet.
11. I always pour cereal into the bowl first… and always more cereal than milk.

 

The bloggers I follow all have over 500 followers… so I can’t really pass this on. :/ But if anyone who reads my blog wants to do this, please do! 🙂 I know that’s not how this is supposed to be work but I’d be really honored if anyone chose to pass this on!

 

Questions for you
1. What is your favorite fruit?
2. What is your holy grail of moisturizers?
3. What is something you used to be bad at, but have since improved on?
4. If someone gave you $100 and you had to spend it all in the next 24 hours, what would you spend it on?
5. Pen or pencil?
6. Have you ever met someone famous? (and who was it?)
7. What is the best thing you’ve ever received from a subscription box?
8. If you have two hours to yourself, what do you usually do?
9. What’s one thing you will never eat?
10. How many languages do you speak?
11. Winter or summer?

2 comments

  1. We use the same camera! Is the lens you use the kit lens? I got a thing that came with two lenses but I’m really considering splurging on a lenses that goes down to like f1.8. Also, I’m with you on water being the best drink. I have coffee or tea occasionally, but I’ve ALWAYS got my water bottle.

    1. That’s awesome! I love this camera. :)) And yes, I did buy the kit with two lenses (the other one is the telephoto zoom lens). 😀 I really would love to buy a macro lens too, especially since I also enjoy photographing food. I love my water bottle, haha… I definitely always have it with me. Thank you again for choosing me!

Leave a Reply

