Fancy Mystery Box Women’s Review #2

DSC_0151

Fancy Mystery Box (Women’s)
The Breakdown:
Cost: $10 + $7.95 shipping (to the US) | #? samples | Completely Random!
Ships via Fedex | Ships to Worldwide

DSC_0152

Well, there’s no nice way to say this… but I got the punishment/loser box this time around! I knew the moment I opened it that I wasn’t going to get anything amazing because I saw all of the paper tubes that people had been talking about or showing in their unboxing videos. But you know, you win some you lose some. That’s how it goes with mystery boxes.

DSC_0158

Work Hard Stay Humble Decal ($20) – So I finally got this after seeing it in everyone else’s reviews! 😄 Haha, yeah I have no idea what I’m going to do with this. I like the lettering/font of this decal, but I currently have nowhere to put it.  Maybe I’ll give this my brother when he graduates from college.

DSC_0159

The Motley Gin Tonic Bath Salts ($12) – This is actually a pretty cool item, but I only take showers! The scent of this is very strong so if you’re sensitive, then these might not be for you… they certainly were not for me. But I feel like this could definitely be regifted to the right person because it is packaged very nicely and has a nice weight to it.

DSC_0162

Kikkerland Head Massager ($4) – Is it weird that I actually wanted this item? I bought one of these for my dad a couple of years ago and my brother really liked it, so I’ve been thinking about getting him one for his birthday, but didn’t want to buy another one… and now I don’t have to! I’m glad that the handle of this is a more neutral rose gold/muted pink instead of the brighter purples I’ve seen. Hopefully my brother will like it! 🙂

DSC_0163

China Glaze Polish in Platinum Silver ($6.79) – I didn’t take this out of the bubble wrap because I don’t intend to use it! I’ll probably end up gifting it at this point since the current “trading market” is flooded with these things after so many people bought the Fancy mystery boxes.

DSC_0167

 

My punishment box. 😄

Overall value: $42.79

Overall enjoyment: Well, I knew this was bound to happen, but it doesn’t lessen my disappointment. I was really hoping for the notebooks instead, but I guess I’ll make do with the contents of this box. I don’t think I’ll be buying a Fancy mystery box again any time soon (though I am intrigued by the $40 mystery box…) but I do have one last Fancy mystery box coming to me… it’s a second men’s Fancy mystery box. So I’ll have that review up when it arrive some time next week!

You can read my first women’s Fancy mystery box review here.

You can read my men’s Fancy mystery box review here.

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

