Awesome Deals as of 4/14

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 2.59.41 PM

1. Popsugar is on RueLaLa! You can get your first box for just $29.95. (just FYI, if you buy this deal, you will be signing up for a monthly subscription with Popsugar, however it’s ridiculously easy to cancel, so you could just sign up, wait for a tracking number, and then cancel right away!) Be sure to read all the fine print if you have any reservations about this. 😀 This deal expires tomorrow so be sure to take advantage of it!

I’ve never actually bought anything on RueLaLa so I can’t personally vouch for them, but I’ve seen a lot of people order from them online so they should be reliable. In any case, I signed up for a RueLaLa account a long time ago and then just never bought anything… but I’ve heard of people getting random $25 credits in their account at random times, however I was never that lucky. UNTIL TODAY! I signed in and found that mystical $25 credit! So of course I used it on this. 😀 After applying the credit, I paid only $4.95 out of pocket! This will be the cheapest I’ve ever gotten a Popsugar box if it all works out. 🙂

I’ll definitely keep everyone updated on this!

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 3.06.48 PM

2. I do believe that today is the last day to sign up for the April Social Bliss box before you’re too late. So sign up today if you’re interested because this month’s box is valued at over $200! There aren’t any spoilers yet, but you could guess at what might be in the April box if you look at their Facebook header and eliminate the items that had already gone out in previous boxes. 😀

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 3.11.17 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 3.11.28 PM

3. This has been out for a while but I neglected to post about it because I wanted to wait until all of the spoilers were revealed (since I was pretty sure that they wouldn’t sell out by then anyway). But here it is! Glossybox is selling a Limited Edition Mother’s Day box for $40! Grab one for your mom or just for yourself! There are 6 items in the box that add up to $230 in retail.

Untitled-12

What’s included in every box:
1. Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Express Primer
2. Skin Inc. Brightening Serum
3. ModelCo Fibre LashXtend Mascara
4. Caldrea Body Lotion in Tea Olive Lime
5. Bellapierre Lipstick in Envy
6. Pureology Fresh Approach Dry Condition

I’m going to skip this box for sure because I know my mom wouldn’t want any of these items and I can get her better things with $40. (I’ve already put together a gift box of things for her anyway)!

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 3.29.27 PM

4. Fancy Mystery Box ($10, $20, or $40) Now, this isn’t news, but… I’ve been seeing some new boxes pop up on Instagram and online, so I felt compelled to post about it even though my last mystery box wasn’t the best. The variations for the women’s medium box and the women’s large box have been AMAZING, especially for the women’s large. And confession time: I caved and bought a women’s large mystery box so hopefully it will ship out soon and I can share it with you all! I just want to say a truly heartfelt thank you to those who have visited my blog, read my posts, and then used my referral links! I truly, deeply appreciate it. ❤

If you’d like to read the reviews of my previous Fancy mystery boxes, click here!

Screen shot 2014-04-14 at 3.24.24 PM

5. Now for something free! I just found out about Short Story Thursdays and it’s kind of amazing. I just signed up for it today so I have yet to receive my first short story, but I’m looking forward to it because I haven’t read a book in a long, long time. Here’s the description on the website:

“A weekly, email-based, governmentally recognized not-for-profit short story organization. Every Thursday a classic short story will appear in your inbox, both in .doc and .pdf format for your smartphone or tablet, along with an introduction to the selection written by Jacob Tomsky. And that’s that.  All he asks is that you read the stories (or at least start with the intro emails).  This project is designed to inject literature into your life on a weekly basis in a way that’s never been done before.”

 Simply email shutyourlazymouthandread@shortstorythursdays.com to join! 

2 comments

  1. I just signed up for Ruelala so hopefully one of these days, I’ll get that mystical credit! I’m waiting for spoilers before I take the plunge on next months Popsugar. That’s one nice thing about the Ruelala voucher is that you can wait and see since you don’t have to use it til June 17th!
    I got the mama’s day box… I didn’t really NEED it but that serum intrigued me, I’m not going to lie. And why did you have to post about the Fancy boxes?! Especially the Large ones!? Now I have to go check it out and try again, too. My last box from them was AWFUL!! *goes to fancy.com*

    1. I signed up for RueLaLa about four months ago and never got anything, so hopefully you’ll get something in your account faster! I think I’m just going to go ahead and use it for May’s box because I love Popsugar and I would buy the May box regardless of spoilers. XD

      I hope you love the serum!! 😀

      I had to post about it because I saw two reviews of the women’s large mystery box and I just had to get one too… even though my last two mystery boxes weren’t the best. XD

Leave a Reply

