April 2014 Birchbox Review #2

DSC_0026

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0028

Yup, this is my second box. 😀 And guess what? My third (and last!) box is scheduled to arrive some time this week. That review will be up by the end of the week as well.

DSC_0029

First look.

photo (1)

And I just realized I forgot to take a photo of the rainy day tip I received, so I took one with my iPhone. XD In this box, I received tip #26… which is a pretty lame tip, if you ask me. But at least the graphics are cute, hahaha.

DSC_0031

KIND Healthy Grains Bar – Maple pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt (Full size, $1) – Same as the first box since everyone received this exact same bar in their Birchbox this month. I ate this for breakfast and have no complaints. Though I’m not really looking forward to a third bar. XD

DSC_0035

Harvey Prince Yogini (Sample spray vial, $1): I actually received one of these samples before from Harvey Prince themselves when I ordered from them… and did not like it. So sadly, this one is not for me. I’m trading this one away! (Sadly I’m going to be receiving yet another one of these samples in my third box).

DSC_0037

Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle (Deluxe sample size: 1 oz, $2.74) – I love this stuff! I’ve tried every single Beauty Protector item (except the conditioner) and I have to say… I hate the shampoo but I love this leave-in conditioner and the oil. I’m so happy to receive this because it saves me from having to buy the full size for a while yet! I wasn’t sold on this until I used it, but seriously, this stuff is amazing for your hair!

DSC_0038

And I received another pillow pack!

DSC_0039

Sumita Color Intense Pencil in Suman/Black (Deluxe sample size: 0.7g, $5.25) – I already received a black eyeliner from my first box this month (Cynthia Rowley) so now I have two new black eyeliners! I’ve tried both of them and both go on very smoothly though this one smudges a lot more than the Cynthia Rowley pencil. So if I were to buy one, I’d choose the Cynthia Rowley eyeliner.

DSC_0057

 

 

DSC_0048

Color Club gala’s Gems Collection – Breakfast at… (Deluxe sample size: 7ml, $3.25) – This is a really pretty shade of shimmery green, but of course, I won’t be using it. Off to the trade list it goes!

DSC_0058

 

My second April Birchbox!

Overall value: $13.24

Overall enjoyment: Well, I won’t be using two of the three items, but I think the Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle makes this box for me because I was hoping to receive it! The Sumita eyeliner isn’t all that bad and the KIND bar will be eaten. Sadly, nail polish will never be a win for me (unless it’s one that I could regift!) and the Yogini scent is not something I’d ever wear. But I’m still happy with this box just because.

(also oops, I missed a Not So Silent Saturday…)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

