Influenster NYC Expert Last Lip Color Review

DSC_0092

This is a short review for the NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fuchsia that I received from the Influenster UniVoxBox that came earlier in March. And as it was then… I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

DSC_0093

In the sun.

DSC_0094

In the shade.

DSC_0096

 

Swatched on my arm.

I have to say… this color really isn’t for me. It’s more fuchsia than it shows up in these photos and it’s worse when I apply it. Honestly, it makes me look like a clown when I have it on because it’s too loud for me! However, I do really love the formula and the fact that it doesn’t “taste” gross. You know that generic lipstick taste? Well, this one doesn’t have it! In fact, it “tastes” more like cherry candy, which I definitely appreciate. 😄

 

I think I would love this in a different color because it is really long lasting but doesn’t dry out your lips. You can really build the color and I doubt you’d need a touch up until the end of the day because it takes a lot to take this lipstick off.

Screen shot 2014-04-22 at 4.19.47 PM

I was watching Hart of Dixie earlier last week and this is kind of what Forever Fuchsia looks like, but even brighter.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

