Graze #01 Review

DSC_0188

Graze
The Breakdown:
Weekly or Biweekly | $6/box | Four unique snacks!
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0190

First look!

So Graze is a snack service subscription. They have a lot, a lot of different snacks on their website to fit most dietary needs. You can’t choose what you get, but you can customize what you don’t want by rating each snack as “trash it”. Rating it with “trash it” ensures that you won’t get it in your box. Before I got my box, I went through every single category and every single snack to trash ones that I knew I would never want. I also rated some as “love it” to up my chances of receiving it in my box!

DSC_0191

As a result of my meddling with the ratings… this is the box that I received!

DSC_0193

Herby Bread Basket – Basil baguettes, garlic crostini, and oregano rice crackers. I loved this mix! I believe this was one that I rated as “love it” and so I’m really happy to see that they sent it to me in my first box. You can really taste the herbs in every bite! I love savory snacks so this was definitely for me.

DSC_0194

Garden of England – Mini strawberries, apple, and blackcurrants. This wasn’t such a hit because I prefer crunch-dried/freeze-dried fruits as opposed to just dried fruits. But the strawberries were really sweet and the blackcurrants were tart, which was a nice contrast. However, the apples were a little gross in the sense that they were mushy. I had this one rated at “try” so it was nice to give it a chance and it’s better than getting a mix with a lot of nuts in it!

DSC_0195

My Thai – Sweet chili sauce with baked soy crackers. This one I definitely had rated as “love it” and was hoping to receive this above all other snacks… so I was really happy to see it! This definitely didn’t disappoint and I would get it again if I could. There is definitely more chili sauce than you need, but the crackers are delicious.

DSC_0196

Wholegrain Banana Caramel Dippers – Banana shortbread with caramel sauce. I originally had this as “love it” because how can you go wrong with bananas and caramel, right? Well, sadly I didn’t love this at all. The shortbread tasted really dry and artificial that I just couldn’t go through with it. So I went back to the website and rated it as “trash it”.

DSC_0199

 

The nice thing about Graze is that you can see all the nutrition facts of the contents in your box as well as the expiration dates. Needless to say, I finished all of them before the expiration dates haha. I’d say that Graze is fun for trying out new snacks but it’s not a subscription I’d keep for a long time. I decided to get one more box to see the variety, but I’m not sure if I want to get a third box just yet. We’ll see how the second box goes!

If you’d like to try Graze and get both your first and fifth boxes free, enter in my code when you sign up! IRISS3D7P

One comment

Leave a Reply

