Not So Silent Saturday

Untitled-3

Oops. I’ve missed the last two in a row, so I thought I’d get a head start on this week’s Not So Silent Saturday (I mean, it’s past 12AM so it’s Saturday!), just in case I forget again.

STUBBORN LOVER – SUGAR & THE HI LOWS [Youtube]

“Could have chosen anyone, why in the world would I have chosen you?”

This song popped up on my Pandora recently and I couldn’t get it out of my head. I had no idea it had been featured on The Vampire Diaries until I went to search for it on Youtube and found TVD stamped all over it. I don’t watch TVD, but I do watch another CW show that has supernatural elements. 😉

In any case, this song… I love the dialogue between the male and female duo in the lyrics. I don’t usually like male/female duos (the exception being Damien Rice and Lisa Hannigan), but I do like Sugar & the Hi Lows! They’re quirky and their voices are soothing. But what really gets me is the melody and the guitar + bass lines you’ll hear interspersed throughout the song.

Leave a Reply

