Text Tuesday

Untitled-12

1. Well, where to start…? My May Popsugar Must Have Box has shipped! 😀 There are no spoilers so far… and if previous tracking is of any indication, I’ll have my box this Thursday (hopefully). I’m so excited because I might just go spoiler free. MAYBE. Haha, sometimes I end up getting spoiled literally moments before my box arrives at my front door. But I don’t mind! I love spoilers.

2. And on that note… SPOILER FOR THE NINA GARCIA QUARTERLY BOX! Yes, that warranted all caps because Nina Garcia is that awesome. Here’s the spoiler:

Preparing my #NG03… Just picked one item that has a retail value of $100 (it can be bought on NET-A-PORTER.COM to say one store).

I AM SO EXCITED!!! It’s one of those pricier subscriptions at $100/quarter, but I think it’s well worth it! I was browsing through the Net-A-Porter website and there are Michael Kors items that sell for exactly $100! Of course there are also a lot of beauty and clothing items at that same price point, but I’m really hoping that the item will be either THIS or THIS. I thought this would be a one-time box for me, but… nope! Haha, I’m staying subscribed.

3. I’m really excited to do a trades post sometime soon because I’ve recently traded for some awesome things! 😀

4. Also expect a Plated post soon! We got two different dishes for this week and just made the first one tonight… will probably make the next one on Thursday.

5. And I just want to say a sincere thank you to all of you who have stopped by to read my posts as well as those of you who have used my referral link for whatever subscription service. It means a lot and I truly appreciate it. ❤

6. Two of my three May Birchboxes have shipped! They shipped within minutes of each other… so I hope I didn’t get a duplicate box. I haven’t had that happen to me yet, but there’s a first time for everything and if they are the same, I hope that they’re both amazing boxes. Or at least, 7-item boxes so that I can get more points. 😉

7. I’m enjoying the Ipsy spoilers this month! Not that I really love anything except for the Honey Take It Off Mask, but… it’s fun having one spoiler photo a day up until your personal bag contents are revealed. I don’t really know what to expect for mine, but I guess I’m game for anything at this point, haha.

8. Almost forgot… expect a post on The Bouqs this week! I ordered the Above and Beyond Deluxe ($50) bouquet for Mother’s Day and I just got my tracking number today. I may be more excited for this than my mom because I think it’s amazing that they literally cut the flowers on the day they ship out from Ecuador and I’ll receive them literally three days later on Friday! I’m hoping that this will be amazing.

9. ALSO ALSO ALSO. I just realized I forgot to post about this here, but omg FORTUNE COOKIE SOAP! Spoilers of everything came out yesterday and I am so happy with the contents and the scents that they’ve included for the summer box. Below is the list! I can’t believe this box ships out on May 12th… I want it now!!! 😄

captain’s berried booty whipped cream (powdery vanilla, raspberry and tonka bean notes)
blow me lip scrub (bubblegum)
lemon drop it like it’s hot microderm abrasion facial scrub (lightly fragranced with lemon peel essence and orange zest) the sweet spot sparkle me (fresh picked melon, strawberries, and peaches twisted with sour mandarin oranges and pineapples sprinkled with a touch of sugar)
lollipop your cherry ocd hand sanitizer (cherries swirled with vanilla, oranges, and a hint of pineapple)
sweet dreamsicle wax tart (ripe pineapple livened with a splash of bright orange citrus and luscious vanilla cream)
rock your socks off solid sugar scrub (grape candy)
lick your lips fortune cookie soap (cool peppermint ice cream with flecks of dark chocolate)

10. And guess what? My APRIL Glossybox finally shipped today. FINALLY. I’m not even all that excited about this box, haha. I just want my May box to arrive already.

11. Speaking of the May Glossybox… a list of spoilers arrived today in the form of Bergdorf Goodman’s site! To see what you could be receiving in your box, go ahead and click the “continuing read”. 😀 I’m so glad I’ve ordered 3 of these boxes in total! Especially since each box will include 6 items. I’m definitely hoping for a good variation in the ones I receive. 🙂 Personally I’m really happy that I will be guaranteed a Revive product because I really loved the Revive serum I received in the last Nina Garcia box.

If I could select my perfect box… it would be this:
– Lancer Eye Contour Lifting Cream
– Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer
– Revive Eye Renewal Serum Firming Booster
– Sulwhasoo Timetreasure Renovating Cream
– Lancome Absolue L’Extrait
– Aerin Beauty Rose Hand & Body Cream

But honestly, I think I’d be happy with most of the items as long as I don’t receive three of the exact same boxes. 😄

You will be receiving six of the following 15 items listed below. Each box is guaranteed to contain one sample from each of the following vendors, Lancer, Napoleon Perdis and Revive. Please note that the assortment of product is random, items pictured in the photo are an example representation of what the customer may receive. (The remaining three samples are picked at random.)

1. Alterna CAVIAR CC Cream 25ml/0.84 oz
A miracle leave-in hair treatment that delivers 10 benefits in one easy step.

2. Atelier Cologne Rose Anonyme Cologne Absolue 7.5ml/0.25 fl oz
A breathtaking, seductive rose scent.

3. Lancer Eye Contour Lifting Cream 5ml/0.16 fl oz
An ultra-rich cream formulated to treat the eye area.

4. Lancer Lift Serum Intense 5ml/0.16 fl oz
This Lancer serum delivers firming and lifting effects to skin.

5. Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer 15ml/0.5 fl oz
Auto Pilot helps to prime and soothe the complexion to help makeup last even longer.

6. ReVive Intensite Volumizing Eye Serum 3ml/0.1 fl oz
This advanced formula helps visibly plump, rebuild volume and re-contour the delicate eye area.

7. ReVive Eye Renewal Serum Firming Booster 3ml/0.1 fl oz
This powerful yet lightweight serum helps to tighten the delicate area around the eyes.

8. Chantecaille Brilliant Gloss 3ml/0.1 oz
Brilliant Gloss is made from a hydrating and enriching formula that imparts long-lasting color and brilliant shine.

9. Iluminage Skin Prep Gentle Cleanser 15ml/0.5 fl oz
This gentle cleanser helps clean skin of makeup and impurities.

10. Kevyn Aucoin The Essential Mascara 4g/0.14 oz
The Essential Mascara delivers seductively glamorous lashes.

11. Lancome Absolue L’Extrait 5ml/0.16 fl oz
Absolue L’Extrait helps reveal firmer, more elastic, more radiant skin for fascinating beauty.

12. Hourglass Film Noir Full Spectrum Mascara 4.5g/0.15 oz
A sensational all-round mascara with dramatic, cinematic results.

13. Sulwhasoo Timetreasure Renovating Cream 5ml/0.16 fl oz
This luxuriously textured cream envelopes the skin in nourishing botanicals to promote softness and vitality.

14. Aerin Beauty Rose Hand & Body Cream 15ml/0.5 fl oz
A silky, lightweight rose-scented hand and body cream that drenches skin with moisture.

15. Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer, Box of 7 Sachets, (1ml/0.03 fl oz)
Auto Pilot helps to prime and soothe the complexion to help makeup last even longer.

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

