May 2014 Coed Supply Review

DSC_0526

Coed Supply
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $20/month or $35/month
Healthy Snacks, Personal Care Essentials, Entertainment
Ships via USPS 2 Day Priority | Ships to the US

DSC_0527

This is my last box of my three-month subscription. The reason why I signed up was because they had a really great promo three months ago for half off! Plus, the three months worked out nicely because May is their last month for this academic year. I believe they start shipping out again in August.

DSC_0528

Hornie Corn ($1.17) Yes, it’s called Hornie Corn. No, I have not tried it yet. 😄  I love popcorn, but this one is advertised to be spicy, so I’m a little wary. I think I’ll enjoy my Graze popcorn first before I attempt this. Or I’ll wait to get this to my brother since he doesn’t mind spicy foods and likes popcorn.

DSC_0529

Peak Energy ($5) – Not going to even touch these. I don’t like energy drinks, energy chews, energy boosts, or what have you. I made it through college without coffee or any kind of Red Bull/Rockstar so I certainly don’t need any now. My body is super sensitive to caffeine so just a sip of coffee will keep me up until 6AM, no problem!

DSC_0532

 

Mustache Magnets ($4) – These are quirky, but not for me. I’ve already thrown this into the swap pile.

 

 

DSC_0533

Wash With Joe Body Wash ($3.50) – This doesn’t smell very good. 😄 I love body wash but only ones that smell good, so this one is either going to get traded or dumped if it isn’t traded. But of course scent is very personal so I’m sure there are people out there who love this.

DSC_0534

Pretzel Chips ($1.50) – I see these everywhere but never buy them because I prefer the original pretzels. :p And now that I’ve tried these, I have to say that I’d still go with regular pretzels. But these would be easier to dip into sauces since there’s more surface area.

DSC_0535

Notatoes Cassava Tortilla Chips ($1.50) – These were delicious! They’re like the perfect cross between a potato chip and a tortilla chip. I think I’m going to have to see if I can find more of these somewhere because they’re really good.

DSC_0536

The Daily Crave Veggie Sticks ($1.29) – I made a 😡 face when I saw this in my box. I hated these from the last box. Then I read the info card and apparently the subscribers loved these so much that they just had to include another bag in this box. No. Thank. You. Ugh, these are so gross and bland and dry that I’d rather eat raw vegetables for better flavor.

DSC_0537

There’s also a postagram card that gives you 5 free postagrams, but you have to download their app.

DSC_0539

 

The May 2014 Coed Supply Box.

Overall Value: $17.96

Overall Enjoyment: I have to say, I’m really glad my three month subscription is over. Looking back, I was not overly happy with any of the boxes that I received from Coed Supply. I would be really upset if I paid full price for this box every month. It’s totally not worth it in my opinion. If you want a better college subscription box, I’d suggest Pijon Box. They might be pricier, but you get what you pay for and it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

