May 2014 Birchbox Review #2

DSC_0672

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0673

So uh… I had four Birchboxes this month. 😄 However, three of them turned out to be the exact same box! It’s the one I’ve already reviewed, so it’s actually a blessing in disguise because that means I only really have to review two of the four. :p  Also because the box I received three of was actually a pretty good box and a lot of people wanted the purple LAQA & Co.

Anyway! Here’s the only different box I received. It’s a five-item box but I think it’s pretty awesome.

DSC_0674

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream in Acai Grapefruit (Deluxe sample size: 22 ml/0.75 fl oz, $2.93) – Well, what can I say? Now I have four of these, lol. I don’t think I’ll need shaving cream any time soon. I still don’t really like the scent though. But maybe it will grow on me, hopefully. 

DSC_0675

Supergoop Every Day Sunscreen SPF 30 (Deluxe sample size: 22 ml/0.34 fl oz, $2.69) – More sunscreen! I don’t mind it actually. It has a very light scent that I like and it goes on nicely. I’ll definitely keep this one for when I travel in late July/early August because I know I’ll be in the sun quite a bit then. 

DSC_0677

 

DSC_0678

Noya Lip Gloss in Summertime Peach (Deluxe sample size: 1.5 ml. $8.00) – This was a really small sample! But it’s actually half of the full size. I didn’t try this out because I traded it for something else I wanted more. 😉 I did like the packaging and it is a cute sample (that would probably be really easy to lose in your purse)…

DSC_0679

Art Club Nail Art Duo in White (Full size: 0.35 fl oz, $8.33) – This is full size because it sells as a trio on Birchbox! The other colors are black and purple and I think that white is probably the best one to get because it makes for a great contrast against most colors. I’m not going to use this, so it’s currently up for trade but if by Christmas time no one wants it… I might just use it as a stocking stuffer!

DSC_0680

Pillow pack!

DSC_0681

Harney & Sons Tea Bags (Two bags, $0.96) – I was hoping and wishing that I would get H&S in one of my four boxes… and Birchbox delivered! I haven’t tried these yet but I can’t wait. 😀 This definitely made the entire box for me. (hehehe, yes I know I’m weird because the lifestyle food item is the one that I’m most excited about)

DSC_0684

 

May 2014 Birchbox #2

Overall value: $22.65

Overall enjoyment: I’m not sure if I like this box more or the other one! I think I’ll go with this one because it has the Harney and Sons tea. 😄 But honestly, I thought the May boxes were pretty awesome overall, despite the Whish shaving cream. I’m getting three boxes in June, heh. If you want to try out Birchbox, you can get your first box for half off! Just use the code SUMMERSUB at check out and of course, my referral link to skip the waitlist!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

