May 2014 Loot Crate Review

DSC_0780

Loot Crate
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $13.37/ month + $6 shipping (US) | Geek & Gamer Gear
Ships via USPS or Fedex | Ships to: US, UK, Canada, Australia

DSC_0781

FIRST LOOK! 😀 I am so excited about this month’s Loot Crate. The theme was Adventure and they promised a t-shirt!

DSC_0782

Markiplier Tats and Captain Sparklez Stickers – So let’s get the boring stuff out of the way… :p No but seriously, I like collecting stickers so I always happy to get random stickers in Loot Crate. Also, temporary tattoos definitely take me back to my childhood!

DSC_0783

Curator Sticker Set – More stickers! Sometimes I like to put stickers on packages to cover up old tracking numbers on boxes that I use for trade when I’m too lazy to try and peel them off. 😄

DSC_0784

Loot Crate Monthly Badge – They send one of these out every month so that you can collect them for each month you’re subscribed! They started this in January so I now have two different badges… of which I have absolutely no use for. 😄

DSC_0785

Minecraft Hanger – I’m not a fan of Minecraft so I’m putting this in the swap pile… and also why I’m not going to open this. Hopefully whoever wants to trade for this will love it! (I am tempted to open it just to see which one I got because I have no self-control like that.)

DSC_0786

The different variations that you could get.

DSC_0787

The Friend Zone Soundtrack – Yeah, I’m not even going to pretend that I know what this is. Because I don’t. 😄 I have no idea if it is a TV show or a game or what. But apparently they’re a Youtube channel.

DSC_0788

The track listing for those interested!

DSC_0789

Dangerous to go Alone Opener – I LOVE THIS. I’ve always wanted a cool bottle opener to take with me… and now I do. 😀 I mean, okay, I don’t really know anything about Zelda but I do know this classic phrase! I mean, it’s been referenced to death so even if you don’t know anything about Zelda, you’ve probably heard this before. This has a really nice weight to it and I love it. I really do.

DSC_0791

Describing the Legend T-shirt – This is the “big ticket item” in the box! I actually really love this because of the design and the typography. I might trade it though… because I think there are other people who will love this more than me, but for now… I’m going to hold onto it because it’s kind of really awesome.

DSC_0796

Adventure Time Tins – This was actually promised to us in one of their tweets and MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE ITEM THAT THEY HAVE EVER SENT OUT. I love Adventure Time and I was so so so happy with this variation. There are different tins and inside each tin there is a different figure… and I couldn’t have chosen better ones. I got Gunter (the penguin) and LSP (Lumpy Space Princess) and YESSSSSSSSSS. 😀 😀 😀

DSC_0794

 

SO CUTE.

DSC_0798

SO GRUMPY CUTE.

DSC_0799

You can behead Gunter if you’d like.

DSC_0800

I honestly want to swap for like 10 more of these tins. I WANT THEM ALL.

DSC_0802

 

May 2014 Loot Crate!

Overall enjoyment: MY FAVORITE LOOT CRATE EVER. Seriously. LOVE. If they ever release a sale of this crate, I’d buy two more, no questions asked. I loved pretty much all of the high value items and ADVENTURE TIME. *____* Anyone who is an Adventure Time fan should love this month’s box too. But the bottle opener and the t-shirt? Icing on the cake. Oh and if you’re worried about value… the t-shirt is $19.99 and the Adventure Time Tin is ~$10 on eBay for a single one… so you’ve definitely gotten your money’s worth.

If you got this month’s Loot Crate, PLEASE link me to your review so I can see the variation of Adventure Time characters you got! (or comment below!) 😀

4 comments

  1. OH MY GOSH, I AM SO HAPPY!! It *is* a Zelda T-shirt!! *runs around screaming* I haven’t got my box yet but now I’m dying! I must have it! Also I saw on their Instagram that next month will have a T shirt, too. I don’t know what the theme is, though.
    I’ll let you know what Adventure Time items I get. I did see some Loot Crate items up for swap (probably yours?). I might need another T shirt…

    1. Awww YAY 😀 I’m so glad that you like the Zelda t-shirt!!! I knew a lot of people would be happy about that. 😄 Hopefully you’ll get your box soon so you can see everything in person. 😀 YES PLEASE LET ME KNOW haha, I love Adventure Time. And yup, I did put a lot of my stuff up for swap over at MSA. And hmmm… another t-shirt next month? I’ll have to wait and see what the theme is.

Leave a Reply

