Trades #04

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

(I think this post has some of my favorite items that I’ve traded for!)

DSC_0257

DSC_0260

DSC_0261

What did I receive? I received this 45 degree Tilt Mug. This was from the Fancy Mystery Boxes and I was sad that I didn’t get one so of course I had to trade for it!

What did I trade for it? I traded a Baublebar Porcupine Ring Tree and the Alterna Bamboo Shine Mist that I received in my March Glossybox. I had originally bought the ring tree for myself but then I thought it looked really… ugly. So I put it up for trade. XD I don’t like using hair styling products so the shine mist an easy trade. I only like hair care products!

DSC_0264

DSC_0272

 

DSC_0279

So… three trades happened here. All of them pertain to the two photos above.

TRADE ONE

What did I receive? Yet another Run The World Fashion Graphic Image Pocket Notes notebook

What did I trade for it? I traded Flint Creek Soap, Jergens Body BB Cream, NYC Shortbread Cookies, and Sugarwish Candy Hearts. The soap and cookies were from my February Escape Monthly box, the bb cream was from a Birchbox, and the candy was from my February Popsugar! All things I did not want to eat or use. XD

 

TRADE TWO

What did I receive? A Run The World Fashion Graphic Image Pocket Notes notebook and a Blue Avocado Shopper. 

What did I trade for it? I traded the Sweet Amelie Necklace and Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. The former was from the April Your Bijoux Box and the latter from the April Social Bliss Box. I didn’t like how the Sweet Amelie looked on me and I already have too many mascaras so they were traded!

 

TRADE THREE

What did I receive? A Blue Avocado Shopper. 

What did I trade for it? I traded a Green Lagoon Inika Eyeliner, Color Club Mini Breakfast At…, and a sample of Miracle Skin Transformer, all from Birchbox. Definitely all things I was happy to trade away since they were just sitting in a drawer and waiting to find new homes.

 

So… the Run The World Notebooks… I have five of them now. XD But I’m only keeping two! The other ones will be gifted and I know just the people who will love them as much as me. 🙂 And yes, this means I now have three of the Blue Avocado Shoppers. I wanted to keep one for myself, gift one to a friend, and then gift one to my mom! If I had known how much I would love the April Popsugar box, I would have bought another one since there was a 50% off code at that time!

DSC_0281

DSC_0282

DSC_0285

What did I receive? This Emilie M Midnight Clutch from those Fancy Mystery boxes. Of course I also didn’t get this and was sad so I had to trade for it and I’m so glad I did! It’s absolutely BEAUTIFUL. I love it and it’s just so handy. It actually holds more things than you might expect! No, like you don’t understand how much I love this. I literally kept looking at it and holding it. XD

What did I trade for it? I traded the Posy Circles Necklace and the Lunares Apple Bowl. The necklace was from the April Your Bijoux Box and I bought the Lunares Apple Bowl thinking that I’d love it… but I didn’t. XD (the lunares apple bowl is from a previous Popsugar box!)

DSC_0369

What did I receive? The Sisco Berluti Stack Bracelets from the Popsugar Resort LE box! I had been eying these for a while because so many people seemed to love these… and when an opportunity came to trade away things I was okay parting with, well I had to take it! And I have to say, I really like these! A lot more than I thought I would!

What did I trade for it? I traded the Charming Charlie Floral Wallet and Fig Tree Earrings. The former is from the Nina Garcia box and the latter is from the April Social Bliss box. I actually ended up with two of the wallets because the one that I received in my box was a little “worn” (though my mom didn’t care and told me she still wanted it) so the second one I received as a replacement was the one that I traded away. And of course, I don’t have pierced ears so of course any earrings I receive are traded away!

DSC_0415

What did I receive? The C Wonder Heart Cuff/Bracelet from the Nina Garcia box! I traded away my pave cone one because the cones weren’t my favorite, but I really did love how it looked on my wrist… so I had been waiting and looking and waiting and waiting some more for someone to trade with to get the hearts version! Finally it happened and I honestly wear it every day. I love it so much because it’s small enough to be inconspicuous but still noticeable. So pretty. 😀

What did I trade for it? I traded the Dogeared Lucky Horseshoe Necklace I received in the March Popsugar box! I liked this necklace, but I didn’t love it. It’s a little too dainty for my liking and I don’t really enjoy wearing string necklaces. XD

3 comments

Leave a Reply

