Trades #05

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_0425

 

DSC_0426

What did I receive? I received Julep Angela. This is so gorgeous. I couldn’t stop staring at it. Obviously, I didn’t trade for this so I could keep it since I don’t use nail polish. But I was looking to trade for nail polishes for a friend’s birthday and when someone had this to offer, I immediately chose it. Honestly, if I wore nail polish, I would have kept this for myself!

What did I trade for it? I traded a LAQA & Co Ring of Fire Lil Lip from Birchbox, which I really never wanted to use because the color wasn’t really for me so it’s just been sitting in a Birchbox and I was more than happy to trade it away!

DSC_0630

 

DSC_0631

What did I receive? I received Julep Jeanne. Again, I didn’t trade for this so I could keep it. This was again for the aforementioned friend’s birthday package! She loves nail polish and Julep so I was happy to find more people who were willing to trade for things I didn’t want for something I could gift. This is such a beautiful light blue, seriously so pretty.

What did I trade for it? I traded an Underarmour Headband… well, I don’t use headbands when I exercise, so the one I received in my Birchbox was just sitting around, doing nothing, haha. It seems like a lot of the stuff I don’t want/need are easily traded for Julep polishes!

DSC_0635

If anyone’s wondering, this was the trio of nail polishes I sent my friend (along with other stuff). The Julep Gabrielle was part of another trade discussed in a previous post.

DSC_0764

What did I receive? I received this full size Pur~lisse Pur-Moist Hydra-balance Moisturizer. Well… I actually traded for this before I knew I was getting a sample size in my May Ipsy bag, but it’s all good because I ended up enjoying my sample so it’s nice to have a full size, just in case. (although I think I may have found my HG moisturizer… to be later discussed in a future trade post…)

What did I trade for it? I traded the Smell Bent St. Tropez Dispenser that I received in my May Popsugar Box. I smelled it but I really couldn’t see myself enjoying it so I put it up for trade… and thankfully someone wanted it! The truth is that I’ve really already found my favorite fragrances in Harvey Prince Hello, Mia Mariu Magia, Demeter’s Jasmine and Calvin Klein One Summer… so I don’t really have a need for anything else. But I am always up to try new fragrances! It just means that nine times out of ten, I won’t like it.

DSC_0765

So now I have a big one and a small one. :p

DSC_0822

 

DSC_0824

 

DSC_0825

 

DSC_0826

 

What did I receive? I received the Demeter Jasmine Roll-On, the Cynthia Rowley Eyeliner in Silver, and the Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask. This was an amazing multi-item swap! I’ve been dying to try the Demeter Jasmine and so I was really happy when I made this trade. I found myself really enjoying the Cynthia Rowley eyeliner I received in black from my Birchbox so I thought it’d be great to try the silver as well! I enjoy hair care and so I thought I’d try the hair mask too.

What did I trade for it? I traded the two sets of the Number 4 Volumizing Shampoo & Conditioner and the Noya Lipgloss sample I received in my Birchbox. Basically things I would have been okay keeping but didn’t really have to keep and would rather trade for stuff I wanted! The Demeter Jasmine is AMAZING. It smells so good and it reminds me of jasmine green tea in the best possible way. I love it and it’s worth the entire trade to me.

DSC_0823

What did I receive? I received Julep Octavia. I traded for this just because I could. 😄 No, seriously. Sometimes I don’t trade for things I want… I just trade away stuff I don’t want to get things that will later be easier to sell/trade. I have absolutely no need for this nail polish, but it’s a good item to have for later since nail polish really doesn’t go bad.

What did I trade for it? I traded Control Corrective samples, Number 4 Clarifying Shampoo, and Number 4 Reconstructive Hair Masque. Basically I traded away Birchbox samples that I would never use for something that I could later gift/convert to a better trade. It would be pretty lame to gift two control corrective cardboard samples, a hotel sample size of shampoo, and a foil of hair masque… but gifting a nail polish? That would probably be better received by most. 😄

10 comments

  1. omg ANGELA. that is seriously a gorgeous color. it’s like the sea or a mermaid’s tail of something. holy cow.

    and you’ve convinced me to try and swap for the demeter roll-on thing again.

    what are “corrective control cardboard samples”? lol having a hard time picturing that

    (p.s. shouldn’t “there’s inevitably things” be “there’re inevitably things”? (or ?” i never know the order))

    1. IT IS SO GORGEOUS. LOL I want that color on something I can use. It shimmers and changes color every time you look. *___*

      YOU SHOULD! IT SMELLS SO GOOD AMY. I’m considering buying more when I run out (although it’ll take time for it to run out since I don’t really use a lot of it once since it’s so strong).

      LOL I got them in my March Birchbox here (https://boxesfordays.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/march-2014-birchbox-review/). I never thought about trying them because they were such small samples.

      OMG SLKDFJLSKJDFL YOU’RE RIGHT. Time to go change all of my trade posts. 😄 Hehe, thanks for catching that. Bad grammar is definitely one of my pet peeves.

      1. just requested a shit ton of swaps… someone please take my stuff. you enabler 😛

        OHHH LOL those are kind of fail. i never understand that kind of packaging

        heh. better late than never? OH GOD. imagine if i told you/you noticed during your like 13th trades post hahah that would’ve been a real pain.

      2. HAHAHAHA 😄 I love enabling people. I hope people swap with you and you end up going to the post office everyday. 😉

        Yeah, they’re really not very good packaging, but eh, what can you do? (TRADE THEM AWAY, THAT’S WHAT).

        LOL oh god if that had happened, I’d be so annoyed.

      3. sigh. i hope people swap with me too. lol i don’t subscribe to enough subscription boxes for enough stuff to list… and like 50 of my samples are listed together on ebay and i’d very much rather get money for them lol

        TRADE THEM AWAY that should be your slogan

        😀

    1. Yeah it’s definitely taken me a while to trade for it too! 😄 But I’m really glad I did because it is seriously my favorite jasmine perfume. 😀 And I’m glad that you got to trade for it too!

      Hehehehe. XDD Happy to have made you laugh. 😉

Leave a Reply

