June 2014 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_1032

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_1033

Yay my June Popsugar box is here! They redesigned the box itself, but I do believe that the dimensions are still the same. And in addition to that, they also went ahead and redesigned the information card. I’m still on the fence about which design I like better for the information card. :p

DSC_1034

So here’s a first look at the box! (even though spoilers already went out)

DSC_1038

The One & Only by Emily Giffin ($16.52 on Amazon, hardcover) – I’m excited! This is the first book they’ve sent out since I started subscribing in December 2013. Reviews have been mixed due to the fact that it’s American football-centric, but I don’t care because I love sports and a book that is heavily influenced by sports? Even better. I’m definitely going to make this a priority read after I finish my exams!

DSC_1039

Native Union $15 Gift Card ($15) – If you subscribe to a lot of Fancy boxes, you’ll know that this is the company that makes the Monocle! At first I was excited about this gift card, but then I realized that a lot of the products on the website are way over $15 and that this gift card really wouldn’t get you anywhere. So this one’s kind of a bust.

DSC_1041

Lollies Basics Hair Ties ($8) – I love hair ties! It was thanks to subscription boxes that I discovered Twistbands and all the subsequent knock-offs/copy cats so I’m always happy to try new hair ties. I really appreciate the more neutral colors in this set that they’ve sent out because I’m not really one for crazy-colored hair ties. I think the rings make it so that it would be cute to wear on your wrist.

DSC_1044

You Smell Lemon Wet Wipes ($6) – This is really nicely packaged for a box of wet wipes. XD They’re not super exciting, but they will be used! You never know when you might need one. (haha, that sounds a bit ominous) I haven’t opened one yet, but I’m sure they smell amazing (or at least better than your generic lemon-scented wet wipes).

DSC_1046

One Potato Two Potato Hawaiian BBQ Kettle Potato Chips ($2) – I love savory snacks! And even more than that, I love potato chips. I had already tried this brand’s sweet potato chips in my May Love With Food box so it was definitely interesting that they appeared again in this month’s Popsugar box. Their kettle potato chips are definitely better than their sweet potato chips. (yup, I’ve already opened it and tried some!)

DSC_1049

Sachajuan Shiny Citrus Body Lotion ($24) – This is a huge, HUGE bottle of body lotion. It’s 300 ml and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to finish it. In fact, I haven’t even finished the 45 ml sample size Gilchrist & Soames body lotion I received in my Birchbox a month or so ago. This actually smells… not so bad? At first I hated the scent when I opened the bottle to smell it, but I think it’s growing on me. It doesn’t smell “expensive” or “fancy” to me though. I’d rather buy Tocca’s Cleopatra instead.

In case you were wondering, the site says that shiny citrus is citrus and jasmine! I love both scents, but somehow Sachajuan didn’t make it work as well as I had hoped it would.

DSC_1052

Turkish-T Beach Towel ($32) – YAY! This was the item I was most excited about in the box because I didn’t buy the Resort box and I didn’t trade for the turkish towel… and now I don’t have to! This is really nice and I love, love the color they chose to send out. It’s so nice and it definitely screams summer to me!

DSC_1054

I unrolled it here so you can kind of get a better idea of what it looks like. But really, it’s gorgeous! And now I kind of want another one to make a set. :p

DSC_1058

The June 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $103.52

Overall enjoyment: I really enjoyed the curation of this box because I think it does fit nicely with June and summer. The items are practical and fun (for the most part).I can’t wait to use the turkish towel/beach towel and I’m definitely going to try to find time to read the book! I also love the hair ties already. The lotion will be slowly used (hahaha), who knows how long it will take me to actually go through that entire bottle? The chips will be eaten and the wet wipes used. Only the gift card was sort of lame. But all in all, it’s a great box that I think is better than May’s by far!

Leave a Reply

