June 2014 Ipsy Review

DSC_1072

Ipsy
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via Newgistics | Ships to US, Canada

I don’t know how it happened, but I received my Ipsy bag TODAY. This was crazy fast and I’m kind of shocked, haha. I definitely did not receive my bag this early last month and I can’t believe that I got it before my Glam Room even updated.

DSC_1074

NYX Butter Gloss in Apple Strudel (Full size, $5) – I love lip products and I certainly won’t turn down one called apple strudel! This is pretty sheer and thankfully it doesn’t have a gross lip gloss taste (you know what I’m talking about), rather it’s actually kind of sweet, which I like! The application is fantastic and it’s not super sticky. It’s also quite moisturizing. I’m surprised at how much I like this!

DSC_1075

Marc Anthony Dream Wave Beach Spray (Deluxe sample size: 45 ml/1.52 fl oz, $3.24) – I have absolutely no use for this product as I don’t enjoy sea salt sprays or other hair styling products. I really do prefer hair care products, but this does have a great fragrance (coconut) and is a very decent-sized sample.

DSC_1077

Essence of Beauty Wind Kissed Fine Fragrance Body Mist (Deluxe sample size: 2 fl oz/59 ml, $1.75) – Haha, yeah no. I do enjoy products like this, but since I can already smell it without taking off the plastic wrap and it’s not a scent I can see myself using… this goes directly into the swap pile. And just realized that it had leaked on the inside of the plastic wrapping (which was probably why my bag smelled better than plastic) so can’t trade this one!

DSC_1078

Be A Bombshell Lash Out Mascara (Full size, $15) – Hmmm, I don’t know if I want to keep this to try it out or just put it in the swap pile because I already have too many mascaras open. I do think it’s pretty cool that they sent out a full size product instead of a deluxe sample size and that it basically covers the entire cost of the bag + more.

DSC_1083

Jessie’s Girl Liquid Eyeliner (Full size, $6.99) – I’m not a fan of liquid eyeliners. I think it’s mostly because I’m not good enough with them to actually use them the way they’re supposed to be used. But maybe I’ll give this one a try since it arrived in my Ipsy bag.

DSC_1089

 

My June 2014 Ipsy bag! (Also, I didn’t mention this earlier, but I really do love the print for this month! Sadly it’s not as awesome as the canvas bag they sent out in May, but I’ll definitely be using this one)

Overall value: $31.98

Overall enjoyment: Sadly, this was not a good month for me personally. The only product I’m actually excited about is the NYX butter gloss. However, I kind of knew I wouldn’t be super happy with most of the products this month after all the spoilers were posted so it was good to keep my expectations low. 😄 I would have been happier if I had gotten the Clarisea Mask or the Skinn Cleanser, but them’s the breaks. :p Last month was amazing for me so hopefully July will be too!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

