Trades #06

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_0831

What did I receive? I received this mint green Naked Zebra Cami Dress from Golden Tote! I keep wanting to buy another Golden Tote, but then I never end up following through for some reason. Maybe it’s because I think that my $149 March Golden Tote is too perfect to be surpassed. But I did like this particular surprise item, so I traded for it! It’s really flattering and I love how it fits.

What did I trade for it? I traded a lot of things for this and I’m glad to clean out my trades inventory! I traded a Beauty Blender and sample cleanser bar (from January’s Glossybox), FCS OCD Hand Sanitizer in Lollipop Your CherryFCS Sparkle Me in The Sweet SpotEnergy Peak Tabs (from Co-Ed Supply), and the two Donkey Co. Tea Bags from the Nina Garcia Quarterly Box.

I think that FCS isn’t really for me. 😦 I wanted to love it, but all of their scents are too sweet and cloyingly so. I’m still subscribed to their quarterly box and I think I’ll stay subscribed to give their next box another chance because I knew I wouldn’t love most of the candy scents.

DSC_0853

What did I receive? I received this Apolis Brown Leather Card Holder. I think this is from a Fancy box, but I’m not sure. Regardless, this one’s for my brother since his birthday is coming up! He currently has one that’s a little snazzier  so I think this would be a good one for him to use if he’s traveling so that he wouldn’t be sad if he lost it, haha.

What did I trade for it? I traded the FCS Dreamsicle wax tart, the Little Black Compact (from the April Social Bliss box), and a bag of Veggie Chips (from Co-Ed Supply). This was a great trade for me because I don’t have a wax warmer (nor do I want to purchase one), I had no need for that mirror compact, and I hated the other bag of veggie chips I tried. So yay for getting rid of things.

DSC_1008

 

DSC_1009

What did I receive? I received Julep Lacey. Ugh I love how gorgeous this is. It’s a dark blue with shimmer and there’s just the slightest hint of purple at the edges.

What did I trade for it? I traded the Tom Ford Jasmin Rouge perfume sample from the Nina Garcia Quarterly Box. And yes, this is another case of me trading for something just because I could trade for it. Right now, my favorite things to trade for are Julep polishes. They last forever and are great for future swaps or gifts. Even if I can’t personally benefit from them.

DSC_1012

 

DSC_1013

What did I receive? I received two samples, a Caldrea Tea Olive Lime Body Wash and a Jouer Luminizing Tint. I love the Caldrea scents so of course I wanted more! And I’ve always been really interested in the Jouer product because a lot of people love to use it so I wanted to see what the fuss was about.

What did I trade for it? I traded a LAQA & Co Lip Lube in purple. I received three of them in May so I was happy to trade it away. I have one more up for trade, but I kept one to try. Unfortunately purple isn’t really my shade. 😄

DSC_1023

 

DSC_1025

What did I receive? I received Julep Michelle. It’s a really nice creme dark blue. (Yes, yes… this is another I traded for it because I could kind of trade… there will be more of these in future posts, heh).

What did I trade for it? I traded the Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish Wall Decal that I received in one of my Fancy Mystery Boxes. I have no use for wall decals and this certainly wouldn’t be the one I’d want to put up so I was really surprised when someone said they wanted it! I will say that it was annoying to ship the decal because it didn’t come in a box, so I had to make sure it didn’t get crushed during shipment.

6 comments

      1. I mainly swap on mysubscriptionaddiction’s swap site! 😀 And occasionally on makeuptalk.com. If you love the dress, you can also go onto Golden Tote’s FB group to trade/buy for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

