June 2014 Birchbox Review

DSC_1109

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_1111

I totally wasn’t expecting to get this Birchbox so early! I’m getting three this month and this was the last one to ship out. Oh, and this is the dupe box, so I’m receiving another one exactly like this from a different account. But I think this is a pretty decent box to get two of!

DSC_1113

Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser (Deluxe sample size: 6 g/0.2 oz, $1.65) – I was really hoping to receive this and I’m so happy I’ll have two of these samples to use. I’ve heard such great things about this brand and this product in particular. But even more amazing is how fantastic it smells. This almost reminds me of FCS Lemon Drop It Like It’s Hot and that means it smells good enough to eat!

DSC_1115

Here’s a photo of what it looks like on the inside. (the packaging is really cute)

DSC_1117

Perlier Body Cream in Shea Almond (Deluxe sample size: 30 ml/1.0 fl oz, $4.25) – Yay Birchbox for sending me more skin care products! I love it when I receive body cream, body butter, body lotion, etc etc. Hand creams too! I love trying new skin care products and this one is a very generous sample so I will definitely get a lot of uses from it!

DSC_1119

COOLA Tinted Matte SPF 30 for Face (Deluxe sample size: 0.17 fl oz/5 ml, $3.60) – Not the most exciting, but it’s useful in these summer months! It’ll be kind of cool to bring all these little sunscreen samples with me on my trip at the end of July so I don’t have to lug around a huge bottle.

DSC_1120

Folle de Joie Eau de Parfum (Sample spray vial, $1.73) – A lot of people seem to like this? I don’t know, I’m not completely sold on it just yet. I do like how it smells but do I love it? No, not really. It does smell very sophisticated and I can definitely appreciate that. But what I really want is for Birchbox to send me Harvey Prince Hello samples!! I’ve actually NEVER received one from them. The samples I received I had to trade for. XD

DSC_1127

Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Eye Shadow Palette (Palette sampler, $2?) – I don’t really wear eyeshadow but I like these colors! This is a pretty cute sampler and maybe I’ll just mess around with it to see what looks I can create. Also, I realize that this is a truly horrible photo, so I took another one right now with my iPhone. Hopefully the next one is better.

222

Better? Maybe?

DSC_1129

 

My June 2014 Birchbox!

Overall value: $13.23

Overall enjoyment: While there was not a single full size item in this box and the value isn’t the best, I still prefer this to my Ipsy bag this month. Why? Because I’d rather have a smaller sample from a more expensive product/brand than a bigger sample that I can’t/don’t want to use. (Example: the Suki vs. the body mist). Regardless, I do wish that Birchbox would send out more decent-sized samples. But you can’t have it all! 😉

3 comments

Leave a Reply

