Bergdorf Goodman Order

DSC_0907Remember a while back when I ordered three May Glossyboxes and each of them included a $25 gift card to Bergdorf Goodman? Well, my orders finally came in! One actually arrived a few weeks ago, but I didn’t want to make a post until I received both items I ordered. So here we go!

DSC_0078
I only ordered two things because quality over quantity, right? πŸ˜‰ I really wanted something that wasn’t makeup and I’m currently super obsessed with cuffs, bracelets, etc… so when I saw this Giles and Brother Personalized Skinny Railroad Spike Bracelet, I had to get it.

The gift cards actually could have been used at Neiman Marcus and Neiman Marcus Last Call, but after browsing through those two websites, I still went back to Bergdorf Goodman because of this bracelet. (and the fact that there was no tax on my order if it was placed on Bergdorf Goodman)

DSC_0079

It’s simple and gorgeous. I love the design and it’s everything I wanted. πŸ˜€

DSC_0080

You could only have up to 8 letters or numbers on your personalized bracelet.Β It took a while, but I finally decided onΒ icarus as my engraving. I love Greek mythology and the myth of Daedalus and Icarus is one of my favorites.

Fun Fact: If you follow me on instagram, you’ll notice that my username is ikecarus. It’s a mashup of the first name of my favorite football player (Iker Casillas) and Icarus.

Believe it or not, there’s actually an advert of him with wings.

It was annoying to call in to Bergdorf Goodman to order this because I was basically waiting to speak to a CS rep for 10 minutes. But it was well worth it! I placed the order with no problems and the CS rep I spoke to was very friendly and helpful.

DSC_0082

 

DSC_0083

 

DSC_0084

And of course, a windowsill photo.

And this is from my Instagram, hehe.

DSC_1104

So I had $75 to spend and used $55 on the bracelet, leaving me with $20. I ended up getting this Bobbi Brown Lip Liner for my mom. She loves using lip liner and she loves Bobbi Brown, so it was kind of a no brainer. However, she didn’t want to spend so much on a single product, so this was a perfect opportunity to treat her to something she wouldn’t normally buy herself!

I got it gift-wrapped for free (because Bergdorf Goodman is great like that) and it arrived in beautiful packaging.

DSC_1123

 

Here it is! Nothing super special, but my mom has used it and said she liked it so that’s all that matters. πŸ™‚ She chose the color she wanted and it also came with a Bobbi Brown sharpener, which my mom was also happy to have. This was $22, so I ended up paying $2 out of pocket, but I think that’s totally worth it for this!

Overall, I’m super happy with the two items I chose to buy with my gift cards and I definitely wish I had gotten at least one or two more Glossyboxes in May. XD But at least I got three. :p

4 comments

    1. Awww, thank you. πŸ˜€ I was really surprised that I could even get the bracelet for so “cheap” when you compare it to the prices of the other pieces on their site.

      But free stuff is still awesome! I was really tempted to get two Kiehl’s face masks instead. But I ended up going with the bracelet because it had been the first thing I wanted. XD

Leave a Reply

