Not So Silent Saturday

Untitled-3

LAY ME DOWN (ACOUSTIC) – SAM SMITH [Youtube]

“The moon, the stars are nothing without you.”

I am obsessed with Sam Smith’s new album. I have had it on repeat for the last two weeks and this is probably one of my favorite songs from the album. The first songs I heard were Latch and La La La. Then the one that really caught my attention was Stay With Me (because people on The Voice kept covering it – both in the US and in Ireland). But it was Lay Me Down that made me stop and ask who is this? This song is just his voice and his emotions. He’s even more amazing in his live performances and that, to me, is the sign of a great artist.

Leave a Reply

