July 2014 Golden Tote Review

DSC_0847

Golden Tote
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $49/month (2-3 items) or $149/month (5-7 items)
Clothes! Dresses, tops, jackets, cardigans, sweaters, and more.
Ships via UPS | Ships to the US and Canada

DSC_0848

It’s been a while since my last Golden Tote! But that’s because I don’t really need new clothes every month. In any case, the last time I bought a Golden Tote… tote, was in March! It was a $149 tote, which has 5-7 items. But this time (my second time ever), I went for their $49, which has 2-3 items, because I didn’t really feel like spending that much on clothes I didn’t need. But… I did want one thing in particular.

DSC_0849

Front

DSC_0851

Back

Puella Swing Dress – This was the item I picked out for my tote because I had previously traded for a Puella swing dress and loved it. But that one was a long-sleeved dress and I really wanted a short-sleeved one! It’s 100% French terry and yes, it’s a very wide dress, but it’s super comfortable. It also looks really cute when you cinch the fabric together by wearing a belt.

DSC_0850

Details.

DSC_0853

Front

DSC_0856

Back

Puella Slouchy PantsΒ – After you choose your items and apply your profile, you can actually write a lot in the comment section right before you check out. I saw these going out last month as a surprise item and was like… I WANT ONE. Everyone who got a pair said they were super comfy and really flattering, so of course I wanted one. So I very politely requested one in the comments section and IT MAGICALLY APPEARED IN MY TOTE!

But seriously, these are SO COMFORTABLE. I want to wear these everywhere because they’re so lightweight and the fabric itself is so soft against my skin. I love these and I can’t wait to wear them all the time when it becomes cooler.

DSC_0855

Best part? IT HAS POCKETS.

Overall Price:Β $60.63 (with tax because I live in CA and shipping)

Overall enjoyment: I love that I basically got what I asked for. I know that takes away the “mystery” or the “surprise” element, but when it comes to clothing, I do know what I like and it’s kind of really super awesome that they listened to my comments! I still think that my March tote was probably the most amazing tote that will ever happen for me, but this was also amazing just because I got two articles of clothing I wanted.

PS: You can still buy totes! Certain sizes and colors might be out of stock, but you might be lucky and find something in your size or favorite color. πŸ˜€

4 comments

    1. The pants are so amazing! I wore them this time on the plane and they were ridiculously comfortable. πŸ˜€ (it’s a shame they don’t have drawstrings or something to keep them up)!

      And hehe, thank you – I definitely feel like I lucked out on this one. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

