July 2014 Loot Crate Review

DSC_0889

Loot Crate
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $13.37/ month + $6 shipping (US) | Geek & Gamer Gear
Ships via USPS or Fedex | Ships to: US, UK, Canada, Australia

DSC_0890

First look!

DSC_0901

This month’s theme was Villains!

DSC_0902

Loot Crate Monthly Badge – As always, they send one of these out every month so that you can collect them for each month you’re subscribed!

DSC_0894

Joki Villain T-Shirt from Shirt Woot – Here’s the promised exclusive t-shirt for this month’s Loot Crate! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. I love black t-shirts and the combined design Loki + the Joker? YES. I love this so much. I love shirt woot too. 😀 I’ve bought a lot of their shirts before and they’re great! Always 100% cotton.

DSC_0897

Front

DSC_0898

Deadpool Socks – Um, how awesome are these? Who doesn’t love socks based off of comic book characters? If they had sent out variations of this, you can bet I’d be trading for all of them! I haven’t “opened” them yet, but I can’t wait to wear these when it’s colder! They’re not ankle socks, so you can really show off how fantastic they are. 😉 No, but seriously, I love socks that are just out there, you know? They’re really fun to wear. (although, I do only wear them at home haha)

DSC_0900

Bowser Magnet 3″ x 3″ – Magnets are cool. Well, they’re better than stickers! Because they’re reusable. 🙂

DSC_0903

Front

DSC_0904

Necessary Evil DVD – This is narrated by Christopher Lee. CHRISTOPHER LEE! If that doesn’t get you excited, I don’t know what will. I mean, I’m going to watch this, just because of him. The description they gave in this month’s mini magazine is as follows: “Christopher Lee narrates this awesome documentary that explores the villains of the DC Universe from over seven decades of incredible comic book chaos!” I think this would make a great gift to anyone who is a true DC fan.

DSC_0907

Darth Vader Key Chain – YESSSSSSSSSSS. I love Star Wars so anything that has to do with Star Wars is perfect. You guys have no idea how excited I was when I saw this in the box because I totally wasn’t expecting anything like this! I love keychains and so a Darth Vader keychain is absolutely perfect. I will take all the Star Wars-related items. 😀

DSC_0910

Rocket Raccoon Comic – This was the other exclusive item promised in this month’s crate. I actually have no interest in the movie, Guardians of the Galaxy, but I guess this is pretty cool since it’s only for Loot Crate subscribers. Sadly, the value of comics are lost on me (yes, I know, I know…) and I’d rather just read comics that have been scanned online. :p But I do prefer actual books to ebooks.

DSC_0911

Harley Quinn Poster

DSC_0913

The Joker Poster

How amazingly creepy are these? I don’t think I could put them up in my room because I’m sure to see it at night one time and scare myself. 😄 BUT. I really love how beautiful these are. The colors, the artistic style, the absolute creepiness… (that’s more applicable for the Joker poster because the Harley poster is just badass). Aside from the t-shirt and the socks, I think these are my other favorites in the box!

DSC_0914

ALSO!

DSC_0915

They modified the inside of the box this month and it’s pretty awesome.

DSC_0917

July 2014 Loot Crate!

Overall enjoyment: I loved this so much more than I thought I would. I think the key is to have low expectations. 😉 Haha, no but seriously this was a fantastic month with amazing curation and I definitely think that it lives up to its villains theme. Chillingly creepy and yet still so cool. I still think that the May 2014 Loot Crate was better because, and only because, of the Adventure Time Tin. But this one is better overall because I do love more items in this crate. Regardless, Loot Crate is almost always a win for me when I know the fandoms they’re going to be showcasing each month. 🙂

2 comments

    1. I’m too scared to put the posters up, even if they are super cool. 😄 Ahhh, I’m tempted to stay subbed for it next month (especially because it’s their anniversary!) but IDKKKKK… I’ll have to think about it when I get back haha.

Leave a Reply

