Influenster Surf’s Up VoxBox Review

DSC_0046

Influenster
The Breakdown:
Randomly | Cost: Free | #? samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US
I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

This is my second VoxBox from Influenster! The theme is Surf’s Up and it’s supposed to be for beach goers. 😄  I really never know when I’m getting one because there’s really not much rhyme nor reason as to how they pick who receives what box. But regardless, I’m happy to be selected for this one! And uh… I’m super, super late in reviewing this. OOPS.

Here’s the short version of what Influenster is: Influenster is not a subscription box, but everyone should sign up anyway because it’s free! The short version is: you sign up, you unlock badges, you increase your Influenster score, and you get picked for these voxboxes! If you’re interested in signing up, leave your email and I’ll send you an invite!

You can check out my first review of the Uni Voxbox here.

DSC_0053

Jamba Juice Smoothie Kits – SO EXCITED ABOUT THESE. I love Jamba Juice and I go there quite frequently if I have the time. (Yes I know they’re not really good for you, but I like to pretend they are because at least I’m getting some part of my needed daily fruit intake, haha). So these are kits you can buy at your local supermarket and then bring home so that you can make the smoothies by yourself!

I think it was great that they sent out a voucher so that a) they didn’t have to worry about packaging and b) you can choose your own flavor. I’m definitely getting Strawberries Wild, which is my all-time favorite flavor. (Caribbean Passion is a close second). Sadly, I haven’t had the time to go pick up a kit because finals are this week and I’m crazy busy studying.

They also included a $1 off coupon so that you can try another flavor or just get another one. (A kit retails for anywhere from $2.99 to $3.49, so a $1 off is a good deal)!

I should probably add that I actually went and redeemed for a Strawberries Wild smoothie kit. It wasn’t as good as the actual smoothies you can get at Jamba Juice, but it’s tolerable. There was something in it that made it taste really artificial though. 😦 But it is super easy to make. Just add apple juice and turn on your blender!

DSC_0054

First Aid Shot Therapy (or FAST) – This is probably the item I am least excited about in the box… because I’m afraid of how it’ll turn out. First of all, it’s BERRY flavored (no thank you) – does anyone have good memories of berry medicine? Second, it’s not a brand I have ever heard of. I don’t know about you, but I’m not as cavalier about medicine as I may be when it comes to lotions and other less invasive skin care. It is stated as FDA compliant but I don’t think I’ll be using this unless it’s a last resort and I’ve somehow run out of Tylenol/Advil.

This is convenient, however, because it’s a shot and it’s supposed to also cure hangover headaches. I could see this becoming popular on college campuses as students stumble in Monday morning onto their campus convenience store to buy one before heading to their first class. :p

DSC_0058

Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun – I am so happy that they sent a lotion instead of sunscreen! I would have guessed sunscreen since this box is about the beach, but this is 100 times better. It smells fantastic too. If you’ll recall my review of the Summer 2014 Fortune Cookie Soap Box… it smells a lot like The Sweet Spot, which was probably my favorite scent!

This is a really cool gel/lotion combination (you can see the differentiation in the zebra stripes of the product in the bottle!) that goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. The scent isn’t overwhelming, but you can get whiffs of it as you move around (depending on here you apply it). It’s supposed to moisturize and rehydrate your skin with aloe after being outside all day.

DSC_0061

Covergirl Bombshell Curvaceous by lashblast mascara – I haven’t opened this yet because I have too many mascaras open right now thanks to all of the ones I’ve received from various subscription boxes. But this looks to have some awesome wands so that you can really get your lashes just right.

DSC_0071

Sinful Colors in Song of Summer – Nail. Polish. 😄 We meet yet again. But this is a really pretty pastel, green tea kind of creme color. Apparently these have been getting pretty good reviews because they’re super cheap but are long-lasting and you can easily get them at Walmart/Target.

DSC_0074

 

The Surf’s Up Influenster Voxbox!

Overall enjoyment: This was fun to review and I’m really happy that I got to try out the Jamba Juice smoothie kit because I wouldn’t even know that it existed if it weren’t for this box! I don’t know why I procrastinated for so long on reviewing this box, but I guess it was because there were more exciting boxes to review and so this one just kept getting shoved in the corner. :p

4 comments

  1. There is just something exciting about seeing a UPS truck driving towards your home and ripping that box open! I would love an invite!

Leave a Reply

