July 2014 Glossybox Review

DSC_0319

Glossybox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $21/month | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via Newgistics | Ships to the US

DSC_0320_1

Impeccable packaging as always.

DSC_0321_1

First look.

DSC_0322_1

 

DSC_0323_1

 

DSC_0325_1

Skin Inc Custom-Blended Brightening Serum (Full size: 0.34 fl oz/10 ml, $45) – This was such a hit with people who got the Mother’s Day box that I had to try it too! (hence why I got two boxes in the hopes of getting two different blends, but alas, both boxes contained the Brightening Serum… which is actually good, because now I can really test it out). I love that this has no fragrance and absorbs super quickly into skin. I don’t know if it really has an effect, but I’ve only been using mine for two days, haha. It’s supposed to improve skin tone and the appearance of dark eye circles. And it’s supposed to tackle dullness as well as dryness. Hopefully I’ll see results soon!

(but seriously, how awesome are the little colorful dots???)

DSC_0326_1

The Aloe Source Jojoba Radiance Cleansing Polish (1 fl oz/29 ml, $4.48) – I haven’t used or opened this yet because I’m currently very happy with Liz Earle’s Cleanse and Polish. (seriously, that stuff makes my skin glow) So I have no idea how well this works but it smells fantastic! It smells super fresh and citrusy. Oh and this was a variation product, meaning you could have either gotten this or a Mitchell and Peach body lotion.

DSC_0330_1

Glamglow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment (0.5 fl oz/15 g, $20.29) – This is not a big sample. I feel like you can get 2 uses out of it, 3 uses max. But it’s SO EXPENSIVE. It’s basically the entire cost of the box. Therefore, I must try this soon. 😉 But I hope I don’t fall in love with it because it is so expensive. But I’ve heard great things about it so I’ll give it a try after my first week at work.

DSC_0334_1

Philip B pH Restorative Detangling Toning Mist (2 fl oz/60 ml, $11.35) – I’m afraid to open this. No, really… I don’t want to open this at all. It says it’s made with apple cider vinegar and I don’t want to spray that on my hair, thank you very much. People who have been brave enough to open it says that it definitely smells like vinegar so I think I’m just going to put this directly into the trade pile.

DSC_0336_1

Malin+Goetz Mojito Lip Balm (0.20 oz/7 g, $6.85) – This is almost full size, kind of. 😛 (full size is 0.35 oz). In any case, I absolutely LOVE this. I can’t recommend this enough. It has the most amazing scent/taste. It’s super moisturizing and it feels so nice when you apply it. I can’t stop reapplying it! I’m so glad I got two boxes this month for this and the Skin Inc product.

DSC_0338_1

The July 2014 Glossybox

Overall value: $87.97

Overall enjoyment: I think this was a pretty awesome month! The only thing I won’t use/don’t like is the Philip B product… everything else is fantastic. The Skin Inc. is fun to use and will hopefully product results. The Malin+Goetz lip balm is so amazing and has the best taste. And of course, I’m definitely looking forward to trying both The Aloe Source and the GlamGlow! Super happy that I got two boxes this month (two identical boxes) because I can really use a good majority of the products.

Leave a Reply

