August 2014 Julep Maven Review

DSC_0298

Julep
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $24.99/month | 2-3 nail polishes + beauty item(s)
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0300

I thought that the wrapping paper for this month was exceptionally pretty.

DSC_0302

First look!

DSC_0303

This month’s “extra” was the screen cleaner that was also promoting the new Julep app for iPhone. People have said that you get extra jules if you download it and log into your account through the app, but I did exactly that and have not received any jules. In any case, feel free to use the code JULEPPERK to get 30% off your next order on Julep!

DSC_0305

The two colors I chose!

DSC_0307

 

 

DSC_0308

Joyce ($11.20) – Lava red shimmer. I don’t know what it is about it, but I was like I WANT THIS COLOR.

DSC_0310

 

DSC_0311

Waleska ($11.20) – Eucalyptus green chrome with gold iridescence. Seriously beautiful.

DSC_0312

 

DSC_0313

Eye Sheen Liquid Eyeshadow in Dusty Taupe Shimmer ($14.40) – I just wanted to get this to try it out and I thought that the Dusty Taupe Shimmer would look the best for my skin tone. I had no idea it was such a small container! But I guess a little goes a long way with this stuff.

DSC_0314

Unfortunately it looks like my product had leaked/was damaged because the stuff was all over the lip of the container and the cover. So sad. 😦

DSC_0316

It was dried on the outside.

DSC_0318

And also dried on here too.

I’ve emailed them about it but their CS is super slow so I’m not holding my breath. To be honest, I really don’t have time to deal with this so if they never get back to me, then that’s that. At least I have it documented here and people can see it. :p Maybe this is a sign that I should have chosen a different product, haha.

4 comments

  1. I got the same green that you did and also a pretty blue one. I chose the eye shadow pallet. It’s quality is only ok. I also cancelled my subscription. It’s just not worth it to me.

    1. Ohhh, I really wanted the blue but it was out of stock when I remembered to choose my samples. XD I feel like that their beauty products aren’t always the best but I’m definitely canceling after my subscription is up!

  2. Took about 4-5 days for me to get a response when they shipped me the wrong box. Said they’d send me my actual order. Probably another couple weeks to get it – but they did respond!

    1. Hmmm, it’s been 4 days for me but they still haven’t responded so hopefully they’ll get back to me by Monday or Tuesday. But I’m glad they sorted out your box for you! Hope it gets to you soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

