August 2014 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0407

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0410

Apologies for the lighting… as summer ends, the sunlight wanes and overcast days are abundant. 😦

DSC_0411

First look!

DSC_0418

 

DSC_0419

Lollia At Last Perfumed Shower Gel ($22) – This smells like chamomile mixed with pink sugar! So if you know what the Beauty Protector Protect and Spray product smells like, add chamomile to that and this is what you get. I’m weird in the sense that I love trying out new body washes/shower gels, so this is absolutely awesome for me! I can’t wait to try it because it smells amazing.

DSC_0421

 

DSC_0423

Goodbyn Purple Meal and Dipper Set ($8) – My camera captured it as blue, I don’t know why. The same thing happened with my iPhone. So… I blame the lighting. :p In any case, I think this is going to be great since I’m going to start working full time (TOMORROW!) for the first time ever. So this will be great to bring lunch in once I figure out my schedule.  It’s super sturdy and it’s dishwasher safe. I love that it comes with a little container for dipping sauce so that I can make a salad and put the dressing on the side.

DSC_0426

 

DSC_0427

Paddywax Ocean Tide + Sea Salt Mini Jar Candle ($10) – This smells fantastic! I love ocean scents and this was no exception. 😀 I don’t really burn candles because it’s not something I grew up with/not something I’m used to. But I do like how pretty they look in their various jars/containers! This will go nicely next to the Nest candle from my Nina Garcia Quarterly box.

DSC_0429

 

DSC_0430

Bite Beauty Lush Fruit Lip ($22) – This was made exclusively for Popsugar’s second birthday! (oops, I forgot to mention that this was their anniversary box) It’s made with real fruit so it should hopefully taste okay, but I haven’t opened it yet since I have too many lip products open already. I think the packaging of this is pretty cool though and the color itself is super pink in the tube!

DSC_0431

 

DSC_0433

The Mason Jar Cookie Company ($12) – A lot of people thought it would come in an actual mason jar because of the way it was positioned in the first instagram photo. But thankfully it’s just a pouch! I don’t really have any uses for mason jars so it would have been completely wasted on me. 😄 Anyway, I love baking and so I’m really happy to see something like this in Popsugar! (even though I prefer to make things from scratch) But this will come in handy when I’m lazy and want something sweet (but am too lazy to drive to get something sweet, LOL). It’s a pretty big pouch that will make 24 cookies so you should definitely freeze some cookie dough or share them with friends!

DSC_0435

Kendra Scott Elisa Necklace in Black Cat’s Eye ($50) – OMG I WAS SO HAPPY WHEN I SAW THIS. You could have either gotten this necklace, a set of earrings framed in silver, or a set of earrings framed in gold. I don’t have pierced ears so obviously I was hoping for the necklace so that I wouldn’t have to trade for it/trade to get rid of the earrings that I can’t wear. I love this necklace. It is so dainty and absolutely beautiful. It’s a short chain so the pendant rests at the hollow of my throat but this is the perfect subtle addition to a work day outfit!

DSC_0439

Front

DSC_0440

Back

DSC_0441

With better lighting and background.

DSC_0442

thinkThin Brownie Crunch High Protein Bar ($1) – This was a special extra, much like the Revlon mascara in the last box and I don’t mind it at all! I think it’s pretty awesome to receive protein bars because some days I’m just like, give me something sweet and something that will keep me going for a while… and something I don’t have to heat up or cook. :p So yes, protein bars are fantastic.

DSC_0454

The August 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $125.00

Overall enjoyment: Absolutely loved this box! I don’t think there’s really anything I would trade away and I’m pretty sure I’ll be using everything (except maybe the candle, but it works as decoration!) I can’t wait to make those cookies and I think that necklace is going to be a staple in my outfits! The Lollia shower gel is going to be amazing and make me smell amazing too, hehehe. The lip gloss will be used (later) and the protein bar will definitely be consumed soon. Hopefully I’ll be motivated to make lunch for myself and actually bring it to work with that lunch box. (MAYBE)

6 comments

Leave a Reply

