August 2014 Love With Food Classic Review

DSC_0356

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $12/month OR $19.95/month | #8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

 DSC_0358

First look! This month’s theme was Fun at the County Fair.

DSC_0360

Love With Food Kettle Sweet Peanuts – I’m not a huge fan of eating peanuts when they’re not in peanut butter form or in a snickers bar… but I gave these a try anyway since they were made by Love With Food (which I thought was pretty cool). SADLY… these are way too sweet. Seriously way too sweet. They went overboard with the kettle sweet. I have a huge sweet tooth but I could only eat a couple of these before I got a headache. I guess these would have been better served in cookies, but I still think that they were too sweet and most likely not healthy.

DSC_0361

YumEarth Organics Lollipops – I received Strawberry Smash and Tooberry Blueberry. Both were delicious! I love lollipops so these were an amazing treat for me. I actually ended up redeeming some of the points I received from doing reviews on Love With Food’s website to get an entire bag of these! (they come in assorted flavors) Also, I really liked the YumEarth flavors so much that I went to one of my local specialty grocery stores and bought YumEarth GUMMY WORMS.

DSC_0362

Covered Bridge Montreal Steak Spice Seasoning Kettle Cooked Potato Chips – Ugh, I hate steak seasoning because it tastes so strongly of pepper to me that I just can’t enjoy any of the other flavors. Seriously, if you want to be my friend, never buy me anything flavored with steak seasoning. The quality of the chips themselves were good. It’s just a shame that I couldn’t enjoy it because I hated the flavor. :p

DSC_0363

Skeeter Nut Free Cinnamon Grahams – These were really awesome! I love cinnamon grahams and so these were fantastic for me. I would totally go out and buy them if I stumbled across these in my local grocery store. These were honestly very delicious and I think they’d be a great pick-me-up in the afternoon.

DSC_0364

Smooze Pineapple and Coconut Fruit Ice – Apologies for the blurry photo! I would take another one, but I’ve already eaten this. 😄 It was interesting… because I didn’t really like it at first, but the more I ate it, the more I began to enjoy it. This actually tastes like frozen yogurt – and no, not the kind you can get at Pinkberry, Red Mango, or Yogurtland… but more like if you actually took yogurt and froze it. Not bad at all. I would like to try other flavors from this brand!

DSC_0365

Back to Nature Crispy Cheddar Crackers – These are basically healthier Cheez-Its and I love Cheez-Its so… naturally, I loved these. 😀 I actually saw these at the same grocery store I bought the YumEarth gummy worms in but I already had a box of Cheez-Its at home, so I passed. But next time, I’ll grab these instead of Cheez-Its!

DSC_0366

180 Snacks Nutty Rice Bites with Blueberries – I don’t usually like blueberry-flavored things, but I love puffed rice! These were actually really addicting and before I knew it, I had finished the entire bag. 😄 I seriously want to find out where I can buy these locally too because I feel like these are healthy enough to eat a lot of without feeling guilty haha. Especially since there are a lot of other nuts and dried fruit in these!

DSC_0367

Salty Road Salty Peanut and Salty Caramel Apple Saltwater Taffy – OMG these were amazing. Now I know why people who got the Popsugar Limited Edition Resort Box loved these so much! I really, really want more but I don’t want to spend money on them because I really shouldn’t be buying more candy……… 😄 Maybe I’ll treat myself when it’s my birthday and buy a bag. 😉 But seriously, Salty Road taffy is amazing and I really, really want to try their Mango Lassi flavor!

DSC_0371

The August 2014 Love With Food box!

Overall enjoyment: I think this may be my favorite box yet! The only misses for me in this one were the chips and the peanuts, but everything else was amazing. I’m actually skipping the September box because of the theme and the spoilers (here’s the spoiler video if you’d like to know what’s coming up next month! Also, fair warning… their videos are terribly cheesy and really hard to sit through haha.)

2 comments

    1. Haha funny story about Love With Food… I thought I had canceled for this month (because I wasn’t really excited about the theme) but then I got a tracking email saying that my box was on its way. 😄 I logged in and realized I had totally forgotten to cancel so I guess I’ll be getting a box this month.

      Ohhh, I hope you like it! 😀 I have no self-control and usually try everything within two-three days of getting the box haha.

Leave a Reply

