September 2014 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0680

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

ย DSC_0681

First look! I was stuck at work SUPER late (I left at 9PM and got back around 9:30PM) and was so sad about that because I knew this box was waiting for me at home. But hey, at least I had the time to take photos and write up this review, so it’s not such a sad ending after all. :p

DSC_0687

Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Sea Salt & Almond minis Pouch ($5) – This was a special extra! I’m actually really happy to see this because CHOCOLATE. Also because it’s nice to have individually wrapped things to take to work so that I don’t have to use containers or plastic baggies. Ghirardelli is always delicious and I’m sure these new minis are no exception.

DSC_0702

Nike Gift Card ($20) – THIS. IS. AWESOME. I know that $20 won’t really get you much on Nike.com but I don’t care. There are cool t-shirts and random football stuff I’m totally looking at. It’s just a shame that Nike doesn’t sponsor either of my teams so I can’t get any of their gear. But I’m totally using this anyway. Oh, and this also counts as a special extra. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve got to say that their special extras this month are awesome!

BEST PART? FREE TWO-DAY SHIPPING TOO!

I got this awesome CR7 shirt for just $7.15. ๐Ÿ˜€ SO AWESOME. I love v-necks. I love grey t-shirts. And Cristiano Ronaldo is Cristiano Ronaldo. Enough said. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0688

 

DSC_0690

Nicole Miller Stereo Earbuds ($20) – I love getting earphones that are “cheap” so that I don’t feel bad about losing them later on. These are a really gorgeous blue and I’m hoping that they’re comfortable! (it does come with three ear-cap sizes, so hopefully I’ll find the pair that is just right). Two cool facts about this pair of earphones:ย that they interlock and there’s a microphone! I actually need a pair like these because they’re going to be perfect for work.

DSC_0692

Oribe Superfine Purse Size Hair Spray ($21.50) – Oribe is supposed to be amazing and despite the fact that I’ve received two different Oribe products already from Nina Garcia’s box and Sample Society… I still haven’t gotten around to trying either of them and now I have a third product. ๐Ÿ˜„ I don’t really use hair spray so I’m not sure if I’ll keep this, but from what I’ve heard, Oribe’s products smell fantastic!

DSC_0693

 

DSC_0694

Letter C Design Gold Foil Arrow Pencils ($5) – I really only use mechanical pencils now, but these are super cute and I love that they came with a pencil sharpener! I actually think that I might just use these as decoration (as in, putting them in a pen/pencil cup and setting it out on my desk) or just keep them in their packaging until I actually use them or think of something more creative. I love stationary so pencils are all right by me!

DSC_0695

 

DSC_0696

Rifle Paper Co. Garance Dore Assorted Girls Set ($18) – These are some fancy cards! And as I said above, I love stationary so these are great. ๐Ÿ˜€ They’re just artsy and hipster enough to be cool to send to friends, haha. Since the holidays are coming up, these will be great because I never remember where I placed last year’s cards.

DSC_0699

Urban Remedy Almond Brownie ($6) – This doesn’t look the most appetizing… and oh god it tastes so freaking terrible. I took a small bite and felt pretty sick. I’m sorry but I don’t think I can ever endorse something like this. I appreciate the fact that Popsugar is trying to include something that is healthier than your usual dessert, but this is vile. Seriously disgusting. There’s a weird sour/salty taste that makes you feel like you’re eating something spoiled/rotten and the smell is weird too. Thankfully the aftertaste isn’t horrible or else I’d be chewing gum right now.

Oh and there’s an included $10 off of $50 gift card code to Urban Remedy, but I’m definitely NOT using it.

DSC_0704

 

DSC_0705

 

DSC_0706

Tilo Scarves Modal Gradation Scarf in Raisin ($125) – GORGEOUS. Absolutely gorgeous. I love this scarf so much. It’s perfect for fall and so soft. The colors are beautiful and the scarf itself is wonderfully lightweight. I don’t know what else to say about this scarf except for the fact that I’m going to be wearing it a lot this fall/winter. It can pretty much go with any outfit and I think it’s a great addition to anyone’s closet. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0715

The September 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value:ย $220.50

Overall enjoyment:ย Um, I love this box. ๐Ÿ˜€ Everything was awesome except for the brownie, but that’s okay because there was a second food item in the box so the brownie is forgiven. I might end up trading the hair spray, but I’m definitely keeping everything else! I love that they had two stationary itemsย and a pair of earphonesย and a scarf. And the best part for me? No make up items! I’m not sure if I love this box or last month’s box more but I do know that I love Popsugar!

11 comments

  1. Ahhh thanks for posting pictures! I’m thinking about getting it, I love the scarf! And ick at the almond brownie grossness. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    1. You’re more than welcome! ๐Ÿ˜€ Sadly, you can’t get the September box right now because the Popsugar website is down, but hopefully there will still be September boxes available when their website is back. The scarf is gorgeous and amazing and I totally recommend it!

      I think the brownie is an acquired taste. ๐Ÿ˜„

    1. ME TOO ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I can make a really good gluten-free brownie that tastes SO MUCH BETTER than whatever they gave us in this box.

      Maybe I should start trying out the Oribe products, haha. ๐Ÿ˜„

      THE SCARF. *____*

  2. Pingback: boxesfordays

Leave a Reply

