September 2014 Julep Maven Review

DSC_0656

Julep
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $24.99/month | 2-3 nail polishes + beauty item(s)
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

 DSC_0660

I wasn’t really excited by any of the colors this month, but of course it still took me forever to choose the ones I wanted in my box. 😄

DSC_0661

 

DSC_0662

 

DSC_0663

Mary Lee ($11.20) – Oxblood satin. This is a really gorgeous red and I chose it because satin finishes are pretty awesome. Actually, both of my choices this month are satin finishes!

DSC_0665

 

DSC_0666

 

DSC_0667

Quinn ($11.20) – Charcoal purple satin. It’s a satin finish and it’s a grey-purple. Need I say more? 😉

DSC_0669

 

DSC_0670

Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Almond Nude ($16.00) – OMG I LOVE THIS. I seriously love it. It’s a vanilla scent and it goes on so nicely. I chose this particular shade because I don’t have any nude lip products and I want something that’s toned down for work. I wasn’t expecting anything amazing from Julep with this but THIS IS AMAZING. I seriously can’t say enough about this but I’m really tempted to buy all the other colors.

DSC_0672

What it looks like.

DSC_0673

“A full-coverage lip crayon with a moisturizing treatment core in the middle.”

DSC_0678

My September 2014 Julep Box!

6 comments

    1. You can try the Julep swap group on Facebook (which I’m not a part of, but I’ve heard it’s pretty active). Other places are: makeuptalk.com and mysubscriptionaddiction.com. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

