Fortune Cookie Soap Order #2

DSC_0815

This is not a subscription box review post, simply a Fortune Cookie Soap haul post! 🙂 I made an order using the $10 coupon they had included in their quarterly box (review here) and so I wanted to share what I ordered! You can find my first FCS order here, if you’re curious about what I bought the first time around.

DSC_0816

First look! Yup, my order consisted entirely of their SOAPS. 😀

DSC_0817

Bar Soap Sample in Hot Apple Cider – This was a welcome surprise! I didn’t know that they would also include a small sample in my order, but I’ll gladly take it. 🙂 It smells exactly like what it’s supposed to and I love it. I just love everything apple/cinnamon scented. You can’t really go wrong with that combination!

DSC_0820

 

DSC_0822

 

DSC_0824

Bar Soap in Roy G. Biv – This is from their newest collection (aka their Fall box, Witch Please). I really loved the scent (they sent it out in an OCD hand sanitizer) and so when I saw how awesomely cool the bar soap would be… well, I absolutely had to get it! But honestly? I can really only smell the cotton blossom because it’s the most overwhelming note. 😄 And that’s totally okay because I love the smell of clean laundry, which is what it reminds me of.

This is described as: A full spectrum of bright citrus notes and florals against a cool fall background. Dusky breezes and bonfires, wind-blown leaves and charred woods brightened by notes of lemon, mandarin, cotton blossom and soft vanilla.

DSC_0825

 

DSC_0827

Tree of Life Fortune Cookie Soap – I previously got a whipped cream in this scent and loved it. Since my favorite FCS product is their fortune cookie soap, I decided to get this scent in fortune cookie soap form! This is part of their permanent collection (or at least, it’s “permanent” in the sense that they’ll probably keep it around for longer than a few quarters). I love just how it smells like summer and grass. It’s a really clean scent. 🙂

This is described as: A dewy blend of lily and jasmine with lemon & refreshing ozone, tilled with damp earth and freshly cut green grass.

DSC_0828

 

DSC_0829

Polyjuice Potion Fortune Cookie Soap – Same deal as the Tree of Life. Got it in whipped cream form, loved the scent, and wanted it as a FCS! It’s fruity and sweet and just really awesome. (if you got the summer box, it smells like The Sweet Spot). But the coolest thing is that the bright green spots inside this soap? They glow in the dark!!

This is described as: Fragranced with an magical blend of fresh oranges, grapefruit, strawberries, ripe melon, peaches and kiwi…..sprinkled with a touch of sugar. 

DSC_0831

 

DSC_0833

Rain Showers Fortune Cookie Soap – I have actually never tried this scent before, but I saw it when I was looking through the FCS section of their website and thought that I would probably like it based on its description/reviews. So… I got it. 😄 I actually really do like it! It’s fresh and clean and it smells like the other scents that are labeled as water of rain. It’s not as earthy as Tree of Life, but still “earthy”. Also, the FCS itself is a really gorgeous chrome blue.

This is described as: You will not be wishing those rain clouds away after you take a whiff of this stark blue fortune cookie soap. It is so close to smelling like rain showers that you will probably think its raining in your shower when you are using it well, okay, that was dumb, because of it is kind of raining in your shower, you are after all getting wet, right? Hopefully otherwise you are taking pretty weird showers.

DSC_0835

 

DSC_0836

There’s No Place Like Home Fortune Cookie Soap – I got this in the Witch Please box and loved it so much that I had to get a second one! I’m currently using the one from the fall box and will be saving this for later. It smells gloriously like fall with its apple/cinnamon goodness. The only “downside” is that there’s glitter and it gets everywhere haha. But you can easily wash it off!

This is described as: Curled Macintosh apple peels lovingly kissed with a hint of cinnamon, allspice and clove, make this fragrance warm and cozy, just like home – as long as home’s not in Kansas! 😉

DSC_0841

 

My second FCS haul! I’m stashing all of these in a box and keeping them there until I finish up my current There’s No Place Like Home FCS. 🙂 I really love all the scents that I got this time around and I really think that their fortune cookie soaps are their best products! Oh, and I should probably say that I only use these as hand soaps because I prefer liquid body wash in the shower… but you can totally use these in the shower/bath as well.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

