Birchbox Full Size Order #06

DSC_0939

This is my sixth Birchbox order! And this one has to do with my fourth Birchbox order. 🙂 Because…

DSC_0940

I got the mini version of the Weekender Tote!

DSC_0941

Kate Spade Saturday The Mini Weekender Tote ($65) – I was in need of a light-weight, small crossbody bag that was still roomy enough to fit my wallet, keys, iPhone, and maybe some other small miscellaneous items. I don’t really have time to go to the mall these days to waste hours searching through various stores to find that perfect one, so I decided that I would save time by getting this one because I really loved the original Weekender Tote. (Seriously, that one can fit everything!)

The struggle (hah! “struggle”) then was to decide if I wanted it in blue/lagoon or neon pink/grey. I was actually leaning toward the latter because I thought it would be cool to have that pop of color with the pink since I don’t really wear pink on a daily basis. But when I went to the Birchbox site, I found out that the neon pink/grey was out of stock! So I immediately bought the blue/lagoon because who knows if they’ll restock and if they do… how long would it take? (plus I was paranoid about the blue/lagoon getting sold out too – and then I would never get one)

DSC_0945

But seriously. I’m so glad I got it. It’s every bit as beautiful and perfect as the original Weekender Tote.

DSC_0947

Interior.

DSC_0949

Signature logo.

DSC_0954

It fits everything I need to carry around with me and it’s just so perfect for a quick trip to the grocery store or picking up dinner. It’s great for carrying over one shoulder or doing the whole cross-body thing. Though, I think if you’re a bit taller, it might come up a little short, but it’s the perfect length for me! (also the shoulder strap is adjustable).

DSC_0963

*____*

DSC_0964

In case you were curious how they looked next to each other. (the original is much bigger and much wider!)

DSC_0953

My new go-to bag!

DSC_0965

Of course it’s a Birchbox brag! 😀

DSC_0967

And here’s the mystery sample pack! I got a Harvey Prince Hello (I absolutely LOVE this stuff) and a Cynthia Rowley Eyeliner in Black (I actually really like their formula) so both were great for me. 🙂

 

So… I paid $0.00 for this order! I used a 20% off code, 300 points that I had racked up on a side account, and $22.00 from a gift card that I had gotten myself. 😉 I try never to pay out of pocket for my Birchbox full size orders or if I do, I try to manipulate it so that I don’t pay more than $5.00 and so far, I’ve been successful! It’s been a while since I’ve made a purchase but I think I’m going to be making a big order later in November…! I already have my list of items that I want to splurge on and it only keeps growing. 😄

2 comments

Leave a Reply

