Trades #08

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_1000

 

DSC_1001

 

DSC_1003

 

DSC_1015

What did I receive? I received this second Adventure Time Tin and this C Wonder Skull Cuff. I can never turn down an Adventure Time Tin. I LOVE THEM. So of course I had to swap for my third one. And the skull cuff? So bad ass that I had to get it too. 😉 I honestly love these cuffs from the Nina Garcia Quarterly box, they don’t dangle off your wrist in an annoying manner or make sounds when you move your hands… in other words, they’re perfect to wear when you’re typing.

What did I trade for it? I traded the a Havvn Night Cream sample from Birchbox, the Let’s Get Lost Cosmetic Bag that I received in a previous swap (but may not have posted about…), a Whish Shaving Cream sample from Birchbox, and a Skinfix Balm sample from Birchbox. Basically I feel like I won in this swap because I traded samples and a cosmetic bag for a piece of jewelry from the Nina Garcia Quarterly box and an Adventure Time Tin!

DSC_0993

 

DSC_0994

 

DSC_0995

What did I receive? I received this Adventure Time Tin. I had been trying so hard to trade for more of these because I think they’re awesome and also because I wanted to gift one or two to my brother, who introduced me to Adventure Time. This one was Fiona and Beemo, which is actually a really awesome combination! My brother’s favorite character is Beemo so these went to him!

What did I trade for it? I traded the Minecraft Hanger from the May Loot Crate (which is where the Adventure Time Tin originated)! I have no interest in Minecraft, so when the other swapper chose this item from my trade list, I immediately accepted!

DSC_1005

All of my Adventure Time Tins + the mini collectibles! (Gunter is actually my favorite, so I’m glad I got two because then I could keep one and give the other one to my brother)

DSC_1017

What did I receive? I received this C Wonder Pave Cone Cuff. I actually started out with this in my own Nina Garcia Quarterly box but I traded it away for one of the Graphic Image Notebooks from that very same box. And well… I’ve been wanting to trade for the pave cone cuff ever since. XD

What did I trade for it? I traded the Kerry Cassill Sleep Mask from my May Popsugar Must Have Box. Honestly, I was stunned that someone would trade the C Wonder Pave Cone Cuff for a sleep mask. Maybe it’s because I don’t use sleep masks so I can’t appreciate them, but honestly… I personally would never have made the trade if our positions had been reversed. But that’s the beauty of trading – one person’s junk is another’s treasure!

DSC_1022

And look! Now I have three of the four variations sent out in the Nina Garcia Quarterly box. 😀 The only one I’m missing is the pave elephant cuff. But that’s okay – I love the three I managed to swap for! Something interesting to note… the diameters of the cuffs actually vary. The pave cone cuff is a little tight for me, the heart cuff is just right, and the skull cuff is a little loose.

DSC_1098

 

DSC_1099

What did I receive? I received this Multi Strap Detail Tank from Golden Tote. I had been eying this when it was a Golden Tote item/in the boutique but I ultimately decided not to buy it. Good thing too because I tried this on after swapping for it and it does not look flattering on me. XD Thankfully I’ve already swapped this away (details to come in a later “trades” post).

What did I trade for it? I traded the Describing the Legend T-shirt from my May Loot Crate. I’ll be honest, I don’t care about Zelda and the video game I played the most as a kid was Pokemon and that was it. So… even though the typography of the t-shirt was pretty awesome, I decided not to keep it because I was sure I could swap it away. 😉

If you’re interested in seeing what else I’ve traded for, you can check out my TRADES tag.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

