Not So Silent Saturday

Untitled-3

UNKISS ME – MAROON 5 [Youtube]

“You can’t light a fire, if the candle’s melted.”

It’s Sunday but it’s also been a while since I’ve made one of these posts. I’ve been listening to Maroon 5’s new album V for the last week or so and I’ve definitely really liked it. They’re one of the few bands that I will actually make the effort to sit through an entire album instead of just listening to the released singles. This is one of my favorite songs off of their new album, mostly because of the emotion in Adam Levine’s voice rather than the lyrics. (because let’s be honest, Maroon 5’s lyrics aren’t always the deepest or most thought-provoking) But there’s just something about Adam’s voice and the way he can infuse emotion into the words.

Other songs I’ve really enjoyed off of their new album: Animals, My Heart Is Open, In Your Pocket, and Shoot Love.

Leave a Reply

