Trades #09

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_0028

What did I receive? I received this Avene Eau Thermale. I had so much fun with the first one that I had to trade for a second one! These water sprays are super refreshing in the summer and also pretty helpful when you need to clean and don’t have access to water. XD That might be a bit wasteful, but the mist on this is really fine so it’s actually quite nice.

What did I trade for it? I traded the Marc Anthony Beach Spray from my June Ipsy bag. I was really happy to get rid of it because I don’t enjoy using hair styling products.

DSC_0131

What did I receive? I received this Avene Eau Thermale and NYX Butter Gloss (in apple strudel, I believe). Well, I loved that water spray/facial mist so much I traded for a third! And the NYX Butter Gloss has an amazing formula for something so cheap that I had to get a second one. 🙂

What did I trade for it? I traded two Perlier Body Creams from Birchbox. I didn’t like the scent of the sweet almond variation so I definitely wasn’t going to use them, but I’m glad someone else will!

DSC_0133

My three facial mists and two NYX butter glosses. XD

DSC_0232

What did I receive? I received this LAQA & Co Lip Lube in Coral. I really liked the purple lip lube I received so I wanted to try the coral/nude shade as well!

What did I trade for it? I traded the Caudalie Anti-Wrinkle Serum and Harvey Prince Yogini samples that I received in my Birchbox. Both were small samples so I was happy to make this trade!

DSC_0233

The purple and the coral!

DSC_0235

Out of sunlight.

DSC_0236

In direct sunlight.

DSC_1164

 

DSC_1163

What did I receive? I received this LAFCO Fleurs de Baies bar of soap. I already have two of the Gardenia so I really wanted to see what the Fleurs de Baies smelled like. XD Well… it literally smells like flowers. I don’t use bar soap so I’m basically keeping these LAFCO bar soaps to make my rooms smell nicer.

What did I trade for it? I traded a full size BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss in Rebel that I got for super cheap during a sale. I actually love the formula of the aforementioned lipgloss and the minty taste, but it was just sitting in a box and I have been too busy trying the samples from Birchbox and Ipsy to open a full size lip gloss. Plus, I’m sure I can just buy another one later. 😉

If you’re interested in seeing what else I’ve traded for, you can check out my TRADES tag.

Leave a Reply

