Memebox Special #31 Earth and Sea Review

eDSC_1131

Memebox Special #31 Earth and Sea
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $29 + Shipping | Beauty and Skin Care
Ships via DHL | Ships Internationally

DSC_1132

I was again lucky enough to be asked by Memebox to review yet another one of their boxes! This is the Memebox Special #31  and it retails for $29.00 + shipping. Unfortunately this box is already sold out. (but you should all check out their newest offerings!)

Here’s a description of the box:

“The Earth and Sea Cosmetics box comes with 4-8 full-sized products and deluxe samples carefully curated from Korea to give you the best experience and widest exposure to a range of products. When toxins, dirt and oil build up get under the skin, its waste-filtering system gets jammed, ultimately clogging up pores and making skin look dull. So, we’re bringing you nature’s clean up crew to clear the way for cleaner and brighter skin. Charcoal, volcanic ash and mud all work together to draw out dirt and excess oil to extract stubborn impurities from deep within pores! Mineral rich marine energy works as the step 2 treatment for refining pores and replenishing moisture to the skin. Our Earth & Sea Cosmetics Box offers the best natural ingredients to give you your best looking skin yet.”

DSC_1133

These are probably some of the better info card photos I’ve taken.

DSC_1134

Not that that’s saying much. 😄

DSC_1137

Tosowoong Super Aqua Cooling Gel (80 g, $34) – Okay, first off… this just looks so cool. I literally just want to stare at it because it’s so pretty. 😄 No, I’m serious. It looks like that crystal clear blue of the Caribbean water you see in all those travel brochures and insanely awesome Flickr photos from photographers.

Secondly, I think it’s awesome that this is pretty much fragrance-free!

It’s full of minerals and nutrients from glacial waters that are supposed to heal cool overheated skin (I’m thinking sunburns) and relieve irritated skin (made insect bites?). Regardless, I like it. I like it a lot. I feel like this would be great for people who are allergic to aloe but still want a soothing balm. Also, winter is kind of dry here so this will be helpful for sure.

DSC_1138

Seriously. This photo does not do it justice at all. The container is frosted glass and this whole thing looks even cooler when you hold it up to the light.

DSC_1139

Secret Nature Volcanic Ash Pore Pack  (100 g, $36) – YESSSSS. Okay, I have a confession to make. I was seriously sad that I missed out on this box when I saw the spoilers mainly because of this particular item. I’ve always wanted to try a charcoal/ash mask or facial product but never really knew which one to buy and now I don’t have to!

This is made with volcanic ash, charcoal, green team and pine needle extracts – which is why it smells so earthy! But it also smells like the paint you used in elementary school for all those posters and art projects. I don’t know if I’m crazy about the smell but it doesn’t matter because I’m totally trying this. As it states in the name, it is geared toward your pores and will tighten those that are enlarged.

DSC_1140

Don’t you just want to smear this all over your face? 😄

DSC_1141

Dewytree Mineral Healthy Sun Cut Loose Powder SPF27 PA++ (10 g, $34) – This is a product in powder form that maintains your skin’s moisture level while leaving a long-lasting “silky” finish to your makeup… er, whatever that means. 😄 Regardless, it has SPF too! Though, I’m not quite sure how much SPF it really provides because the info card says SPF36 but the actual product says SPF27.

It comes with an extra powder puff thing and there’s a mirror on top for easier application! There’s already a puff that’s attached inside and all you have to do is… well, powder your face! It’s supposed to be used as the last step in your makeup routine or throughout the day for touch ups.

DSC_1142

 

DSC_1143

Shara Shara Black Charcoal Mask Purifying (23 g, $2) – MASK! I love masks. And the best thing is that this is a charcoal mask. Basically this is a double win for me because I don’t believe I’ve ever had the pleasure of trying a charcoal mask. 😀 It’s supposed to help clear your skin of impurities and the sebum clogging your pores. I think I need all the help I can get with that. 😄

DSC_1147

 

DSC_1148

Elizavecca Elastic Pore Mask Cleansing Foam (120 ml, $29) – The first thing that I thought of when I saw the graphic on the box was Charlotte’s Web! Except that’s probably not a male piglet named Wilbur. 😄 If you have arachnophobia, I’d advise you stay far, far away from this product because it contains… spider extracts! This is actually kind of a perfect item to send in October for the creepy factor and Halloween. (and it’s also made with pig skin!) But the best part is the fact that it FOAMS. I love foaming cleansers. I really, really do.

Oh, oh and!! It’s a black mask because it’s also charcoal based! And it’s supposed to clear away dead skin cells and blackheads, which is just what I need because while I don’t have acne, I definitely do have blackheads. I honestly feel like this product was made for me. 😀

DSC_1150

Ariul Spa Water 24 Hours Moisturizing Refreshing Mist (100 ml, $18) – This is a facial mist that is made from pure spa water extracted from Belgium. Fancy. 😄 I’m not really a fan of facial mists even though I do enjoy Avene Eau Thermale sprays. That’s mainly because I don’t mind spraying my face with water, but I’m a bit more wary of spraying something that contains more than just water onto my face. (I don’t like thinking about what happens if I accidentally taste some or have some get into my eyes). This does smell really nice though!

DSC_1154

Memebox Special #31 Earth and Sea!

Overall value: $153.00

Overall enjoyment: This may just be the best Memebox I’ve ever seen! I love that it’s so skin-care intensive and that there are so many charcoal items. Also, everything is full size! I’m pretty sure that the charcoal-based items in this box are my favorite. I seriously can’t wait to try all of them out because I’m really excited to see how they can help improve my skin! I think I’ll start off with the spider extract/pig skin foaming cleanser tonight in honor of October, hahaha. Seriously though, I love this box. LOVE IT.

If you want to try out one of many Memeboxes they have for sale on their website, be sure to use the code NUH4 to take $5 off of any purchase!

One use per customer and it is valid for the month of October.

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

One comment

Leave a Reply

