October 2014 Julep Maven Review

DSC_1177

Julep
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $24.99/month | 2-3 nail polishes + beauty item(s)
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_1180

October featured the Black Magic Collection. (Feel free to use the $10 off code!)

DSC_1181

A sneak peek for next month’s featured beauty item… mascara! I think this means I’m going to see what else I can choose other than mascara. :p

DSC_1182

First look!

DSC_1183

YESSSSSSS CANDY CORN. I love candy corn. Perhaps a little too much. I use Halloween as an excuse to eat them all during October. (if you’re new to Julep, they usually send out a little treat in their maven boxes!)

DSC_1185

 

DSC_1186

 

DSC_1187

Logan ($11.20) – Sultry aubergine shimmer. I had a hard time trying to capture the depth of this purple, but it’s really gorgeous in person.

DSC_1188

 

DSC_1189

 

DSC_1190

Shailene ($11.20) – Bewitched purple with gold flecks (iridescence). Definitely a fall color!

DSC_1192

I think I’m starting to accumulate too many purples. XD

DSC_1202

 

DSC_1204

Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Aurora Pink ($16.00) – I loved this so much last month, I had to get another one this month! This goes on so smoothly and I love the hint of vanilla in the formula. It’s one of my favorite lip crayons. 🙂

DSC_1205

My October 2014 Julep box!

Leave a Reply

