October 2014 Love With Food Classic Review

DSC_1262

Love With Food
The Breakdown:
Cost: The Cost: $12/month OR $19.95/month | #8+ samples
Organic, natural, and GMO-free snacks!
Ships via DHL Global Mail | Ships to the US

DSC_1263

First off… apologies for the poor lighting in these photos. I received this box mid-week and wanted to eat everything so I couldn’t wait until the weekend when I would actually be home when the sun was still up to take better photos.

DSC_1265

Justin’s Honey Almond Butter and Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter – I’ve already tried the chocolate one because I really wanted to see if it would taste like a chocolate-covered almond, just in spread form. And… I have to say, it’s not bad! It’s definitely a heavy spread and I wouldn’t recommend eating the entire packet in one sitting like I did (lol oops), but this would be amazing on toast. I keep seeing these in grocery stores but never buy them, so it was kind of awesome to be able to receive them in this box!

DSC_1266

Claire Squares Buttery Shortbread Square – If you’ve read my previous posts, you know that I am not a fan of shortbread. But this one surprised me with how good it was! I was honestly all set to hate this and maybe it was the fact that I paired it with the chocolate almond butter, but I actually liked it.

DSC_1267

Surf Sweets Organic Jelly Beans – I don’t really like jelly beans – with the one exception being the Jelly Belly pear flavored one – but everything else? I’ll pass. These weren’t that bad, but I would rather eat other sweets. The funny thing is that while it says “no artificial colors and flavors”, I found that they tasted really artificial. The flavors listed on the back were: cherry, strawberry, grape, orange, lemon, and grapefruit.

DSC_1268

Snapea Crisps Harvest Snaps, Lightly Salted – Well, these aren’t the first things I’ll eat when I’m hungry but if there’s nothing else… I’d eat it. :p I just feel like these are too oily and thus not very good for you. I’ve had these in a previous Popsugar box and they’re nothing to write home about.

DSC_1270

Flamous Brands Falafel Chips Original Flavor – These definitely taste like falafels in chip form! Each chip is loaded with flavor and spices. If you like falafels, you’ll definitely like these. This is a pretty substantial bag so you’ll probably be full after polishing off the entire thing.

DSC_1271

Original Cheese Straws by J&M – I’m pretty sure I’ve bought these before from the grocery store but I haven’t gotten any recently. They’re really full of flavor and tastes as though you put cheddar cheese into the oven to bake into cheddar cheese crisps. And… they have a bit of kick to them because there’s cayenne in them! I’m not a huge fan of spicy foods, but the fact that these are slightly spicy is good because it stops me from eating the entire bag in one sitting!

DSC_1273

Cinnamon and Sugar Bananinha Banana Bar by Nutryvitta – I wasn’t really quite sure what to expect, but I definitely liked this! It’s like a banana soft gummy fruit bar, if that makes any sense. I think the reason why I like it is because it reminds me of shan zha pian. It definitely does taste like banana too, but it’s more in the after taste. This is an item to be savored and eaten slowly because it is a bit dense.

DSC_1275

The October Love With Food Box!

Overall enjoyment: Not bad, not bad at all. I do have to say that I’m surprised there aren’t more candy items in this box seeing as how it’s October, but no matter. There wasn’t anything in this box that I hated and it was definitely better than September’s! I think most people would enjoy trying the items they included this time around so it’s a month of good curation.

Feel free to sign up to get your first box for just the $2 cost of shipping when you use my referral link. 🙂

Leave a Reply

