Trades #11

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_1004

 

DSC_1005

What did I receive? I received this Patterned Puella Dress from Golden Tote. I love Puella items, especially their dresses because they’re so awesome and they work with my body type. The really cool thing about this particular dress is the back, as you can see in the second photo, it has this fold/open pane. I’ll be honest and say that the combination of color and pattern is a little out of my comfort zone but it just looks so awesome on that I’m going to try to wear it more often.

What did I trade for it? I traded the Baublebar Elephant Ring Tree from Popsugar all the way back when. Seriously. That’s all I traded to get this dress! 😀 I was so stoked when the other trader accepted.

DSC_1006

DSC_1007

What did I receive? I received this THML Grey and Navy Knit Overlay Dress from Golden Tote. I knew I wanted this dress when I saw it up for trade because grey and blue? YES. So perfect. So me. But unfortunately this was too big on me and made me look frumpy. 😦 I think I would have kept it if were a size down.  Lesson learned – don’t trade for things in size L no matter how much you want it. I’ve actually traded this one away already! So be on the look out for the trade in a later post. 🙂

What did I trade for it? I traded an Air Repair Rescue Balm sample from Birchbox, the Naked Zebra Top from Golden Tote that I received in a previous trade (but have since realized it wasn’t for me), and a Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish sample from Birchbox.

DSC_1008

DSC_1009

DSC_1010

DSC_1011

What did I receive? I received the four following items: Tokyomilk Dark Destiny Mini Rollerball, BalanceMe Body Wash, Embryolisse Lait-Crème, and Ruffian Ambrosia.

I’ve been wanting to try a Tokyomilk product ever since one went out in the Popsugar LE box last Christmas. This smelled pretty and was floral. But not a bad floral. (I’m mostly apprehensive when it comes to things that smell like flowers).The BalanceMe Body wash was something I had previously traded for and really enjoyed so I really wanted another sample! The Embryolisse moisturizer is my holy grail moisturizer so I trade for these mini travel samples as often as possible. And the Ruffian Ambrosia? Well, it’s just pretty. 😉

What did I trade for it? I traded four items from Birchbox: Benefit Posiebalm, Real Chemistry 3 Minute Peel, Naobay Radiance Lotion, and Number 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect. AKA Birchbox samples that I had lying around.

DSC_1012

Seriously though. SO PRETTY.

DSC_1019

And now I have all three from the collection. 😀

8 comments

Leave a Reply

