October 2014 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0111

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

 

DSC_0112

FREAKING FINALLY. XD I honestly had no idea when this box would arrive because I had no way to track it. But thankfully it just showed up on my doorstep. I can’t believe it took this long to get to me. I hope everyone who is still waiting for theirs gets the October box soon!

DSC_0113

Dean & Deluca Pumpkin Spice Malt Balls ($5.75) – I’ve never liked malt balls – most likely because whopper were my first experience with malt balls and I thought they were disgusting – but these are actually pretty good. I think I can tolerate these because the pumpkin spice overwhelms the malt flavor. That being said, I would never buy these on my own.

DSC_0114

 

DSC_0115

Happy Socks in Animal Print ($12) – I never say no to socks! I don’t mind the print even though it wouldn’t have been my first choice, but sometimes it’s fun to have crazy prints when it comes to socks. Happy Socks has been in other subscription boxes, but never in one I was subscribed to.

DSC_0116

 

DSC_0117

butter LONDON Wink Eye Pencil in Earl Grey ($18) – Yay for full size make-up items. Sadly, this is one that I won’t be using any time soon since I have so many eyeliners in my ever-growing stash. But maybe I could give this to my mom because she likes using grey for her eyebrows and you can totally use eye pencils for your brows! 🙂

DSC_0119

 

DSC_0121

Mine Design Chalkboard Candle ($24) – This does smell pretty good, but when I take a deep whiff, I feel nauseated. 😦 It is a soy candle and I like the concept of having a chalkboard exterior but I’m definitely going to gift or trade this. The only candle for me is my Nest Grapefruit one!

DSC_0123

Nailed Kit Halloween Decals ($8) – This is useless to me. Cute, but useless. To the trade list it goes. (oh but just to note: these decals were designed exclusively for Popsugar)

DSC_0127

 

DSC_0129

Isaac Jacobs International Acrylic Frame ($36) – Hands down my favorite item in the box. I love Isaac Jacobs frames and these are exceptional! I’ve already traded for a second one because I love it so much! And also because my mom saw mine and wanted one immediately. She would have bought one, but I couldn’t really find these anywhere online… so I’m giving her mine and the one that I’m trading for will be for me. :p But seriously, I love this design! The magnets at the corners of the acrylic blocks = genius. It’s such a clean and minimalist look for decor.

DSC_0131

K. Hall Designs Shoreline Shea Butter/Olive Oil Bar Soap ($10) – I really don’t use bar soap (liquid soap/shower gel all the way!). But this also smells pretty good and it seems fancy. XD This is actually an extra in the box! I’d say this is a pretty good extra and it will also make for a great stocking stuffer. (especially if you want to trick the person into thinking it’s coal hahaha).

DSC_0132

The October 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $113.75

Overall enjoyment: This box is actually on the low end of value, but it’s not too shabby. I will say that the only thing in this box that I absolutely loved and deemed as a “must have” was the photo frame. Everything was just meh. In other words, I definitely could have lived without the other items.

To add… there was also a $40 gift code to the Blue Jean Bar Blue Jean Box. But I have no interest in it and I haven’t seen anything good about it so I’m definitely not signing up or counting its “value” into the box.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

