Birchbox Full Size Order #07

DSC_0044

This is my seventh Birchbox order! Sadly, this one is not as exciting as the previous ones, but hopefully my next order will be interesting. 🙂

DSC_0045

Birchbox had an exclusive 40% off on certain items for Aces (their version of a VIP program) this past week and while I wasn’t really intrigued by anything, there was an item that I had been keeping an eye on for a while now. 40% off was just too tempting to pass up but I did restrain myself from adding more items to make it to $35 just to get a free mystery sample pack. I believe this is my first order without one!

DSC_0046

First look! For some reason, they shipped this to me 2-Day Priority mail. No idea why, but I’m not complaining! It was all packaged really nicely and everything arrived in perfect condition.

DSC_0047

 

DSC_0049

Camille Beckman Body Butter in Morelia Monarch ($15) – So after 40% off, this came out to only $9, which is a total steal. I received a sample of this from Birchbox before I started this blog and really fell in love with the scent and the consistency of the formula. It’s one of my favorite body butters out there! I sometimes just use it like a cuticle butter/hand cream too. XD

The packaging may not be the snazziest (do people still use this word?) but it works really nicely. A lot of people have complained that the fragrance was too much, but I love it. It’s hard to describe but the official notes are: green tea and amber over a base of vanilla orchid.

DSC_0050

I did a really great job opening the seal, as you can tell. :p

DSC_0052

 

DSC_0053

Quirky Cordies in Charcoal ($4.99) – No discount on this item, but it used to be priced at $9.99 from what I remember. Since I had $1 left over from points (I had 100 points, which translated to $10 and the body butter was only $9, I wanted to use up that extra dollar because Birchbox doesn’t let you save that dollar if you’re using points), I went ahead and got one of these things!

I actually already have one in white from the Trades #02 post. 🙂 I liked it so much, I went ahead and got another one. I may have to get one for my mom or my brother for Christmas! These are seriously super useful and the cords on my desk have never been more organized.

DSC_0055

My seventh Birchbox order!

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 1.46.25 AM

So I paid $3.99 for this order because I didn’t want that extra dollar to go to waste. I could have gotten something cheaper to pay less, but I wanted to get something that I would actually use. I’m really happy with this small, but simple order because I’m already using both items. Sometimes I’ll get stuff that will just sit around for a while, but I’ve already opened and used the body butter; the quirky cordies is on my desk and I have my iPhone charger cable and my Skullcandy earphones taking up two of the slots.

5 comments

  1. Next to my Memebox obsession, Birchbox comes a close second of the places I shouldn’t be trusted with a wallet. I adore Birchbox, but this last month was the first time a box let me down. That eyeliner was a joke. Oh well, there’s always next month!

    1. Oh I totally get you! It’s only $10 a month so then you end up with two, three accounts… until you realize you’re spending $20-30 on Birchbox. XD

      Sucks about the eyeliner. 😦 I got it too.

Leave a Reply

