Memebox Special #39 Cafe Box Review

DSC_0245

Memebox Special #39 Cafe Box
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $23 + Shipping | Beauty and Skin Care
Ships via DHL | Ships Internationally

 DSC_0246

I was again lucky enough to be asked by Memebox to review one of their boxes! This is the Memebox Special #39 Cafe Box and it retails for $23.00 + shipping. Unfortunately this box is already sold out. (but you should all check out their newest offerings!)

Here’s a description of the box:

“Wake up and smell the coffee has just taken on a whole new meaning! We’ve rounded up freshly brewed beauty goods that will remind you of your favorite indulgent drinks from your go-to coffee joint. Indulge your senses in a swirl of sweet sin, and brim with delight with milky sweeties that will boost your beauty!”

DSC_0247

This box had 6 full size items!

DSC_0248

And of course, the best part is that there was a mask in this box!

DSC_0251

 

DSC_0252

Vella Fresh Creamy Soap (100 ml, $13) – I love “whipped creams”! (and of course I love whipped cream on my desserts too. 😉 This is a facial cleanser despite its name; you basically scoop some out and then lather it up in your hands before massaging it onto your face. If I didn’t already have a couple cleansers open, I would try this out! Oh – and this also smells pretty good. Very fresh and almost has a light citrus scent.

DSC_0253

 

DSC_0254

 

DSC_0255

Tony Moly Latte Art Cappuccino Cream-In-Scrub (95 g, $13) – THE PACKAGING IS SO CUTE. It is ridiculous how adorable this is. I want to keep this container forever. A+ packaging, seriously. The straw on top is actually a scoop thing you can use to take out small portions of the product, which is a “massaging-type facial scrub”. Also, you can totally smell the coffee! This is probably one of the most amazing gifts you can get for a coffee/skincare aficionado.

DSC_0256

Holika Holika Dessert Time Lip Balm in 05 Plum Pink Cupcake (7 g, $6) – I love lip products but… I’ve found that I really don’t like lip products in which you have to dip your finger in and apply. It’s just too messy and unhygienic for my liking so unfortunately this is not the product for me. There were three variations you could have possibly received and this has a cherry scent and plum-pink colored tint.

DSC_0257

 

DSC_0258

Cleomee Anti-Wrinkle Donkey Lotion (250 ml, $83) – This is an interesting product, mostly because it contains donkey milk. So that makes for TWO products I’ve received from Memebox that contain donkey milk. XD (the first one I received was in the Milk box a long time ago – I do believe that it was my second ever Memebox).This is not a cheap product at $83 a bottle! It’s an anti-wrinkle lotion that promises to “deliver rich nutrition and replenishment deep down into your skin”.

DSC_0259

 

DSC_0260

Pure Smile Original Mask Sheet in Original Herb (23 ml, $1) – Oh I’m so sad that I got the mask with lavender instead of the one with green tea. 😦 I have nothing against lavender but I love green tea. But hey, I’ll take whatever mask Memebox sends me. The herb mask is supposed to help relieve and moisturize the skin, so I think I’ll like it!

DSC_0262

Binu Cook Ice Cream Scoop Cacao Body Soap (70 g, $3) – This smells so good! It reminds me of all the “chocolate-scented” stationary/scratch and sniff stickers I had as a child! I don’t really use bar soap, but I really do want to give this a try because CHOCOLATE. SOAP. Also, this is 100% natural and handmade!

DSC_0265

 Overall value: $119.00

Overall enjoyment: This box surprises me because there’s really only one high value item. Memeboxes are usually much better distributed in terms of value, but I’m pretty happy with the majority of the items in this box so it’s all gravy. :p Interestingly enough, the only item I didn’t like was the lip product, which I usually love! Memebox definitely sends out a lot of amazing lip products.

If you want to try out one of many Memeboxes they have for sale on their website, be sure to use the code C4I1EU to take $5 off of any purchase over $30!

One use per customer and it is valid until November 30, 2014.

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

