Trades #13

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

DSC_0031

 

DSC_0037

 

DSC_0038

 

DSC_0032

What did I receive? I received a Demeter Salt Air Roll-onBareminerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick Mini in Speak Your MindNike$20 Gift Card, and Melissa Desk Ornament White Shoe. I made this trade mainly for the Nike gift card and the Melissa shoe. The Nike gift card is basically like money and so of course I wanted it so that I could use it to buy something from the Nike online store. I like roll-on perfumes and Demeter’s never disappoint! Also I love the minty flavor of the Marvelous Moxie line and so I definitely wanted to try out the lipstick.

What did I trade for it? I traded a Julep Oxygen Nail TreatmentNCLA Nail Wraps in “What Filter Should I Use?” from a past Fancy Mystery box, and Kskin Rose Sense 100% Essential Oil from a past Memebox. All of these items were never going to get used so I’m really glad they went to someone who has a much higher chance of using them!

DSC_0033

 

DSC_0034

 

DSC_0035

And the reason why I really wanted the Melissa shoe was so that I could finally have a pair! I had the right shoe and I received the left shoe so now I can actually display them without feeling like something’s missing. (I am slightly OCD like that and it was annoying only having one shoe).

DSC_0040

 

DSC_0043

What did I receive? I received the Turkish T Towel and a Nike $20 Gift Card. I’ve really liked the Turkish T Towel I received in my Popsugar box so I’ve been slowly biding my time to try and trade for another one! The Nike gift card is just awesome and so of course I was trying to trade for as many as I could before the 10/31 expiration date.

What did I trade for it? I traded the Music Branches from a past Fancy Mystery box and the Fig+Yarrow Body Scrub in Cardamom and Coffee from the first ever My Subscription Addiction Quarterly box. I thought I would want to try the body scrub, but the truth is… I knew I wouldn’t. XD So I thought I’d leverage it to get a good trade for something I would use since it was so popular in the trading boards!

DSC_0147

What did I receive? I received this Skin Inc. Brightening Serum Custom Blend from the Glossybox Mother’s Day box! I loved the Skin Inc serums I received in my monthly Glossybox so much that I really wanted to try the one that was sent out in the Mother’s Day box, which I had passed on. This definitely doesn’t disappoint because it’s HUGE and will last me a long time.

What did I trade for it? I traded the Jessie Steele apron that I received in my fall FFF box – I’m not at the stage in my life where I’ll be hosting dinner parties or cooking up a storm in the kitchen so… I traded it away.

DSC_0232

What did I receive? I received this Nike $20 Gift Card. Yup, ANOTHER ONE. I purposely grouped all of my trades with Nike gift cards into one post. :p (I was tempted to just take one photo of the gift card and then repost it for each trade, haha). Later on, I’ll make another post about the things I ordered from Nike so you guys can see what I spent them on! (I was definitely super excited to put together that post because… NIKE STUFF!!!).

What did I trade for it? I traded a Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream sample, a LAQA & Co Lip Lube Mini in Purple, and a Julep Queen Anne nail polish. I really dislike Whish products and had duplicates of both the LAQA and the Julep, so I was more than happy to trade them away!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

