November 2014 Julep Maven Review

DSC_0266

Julep
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $24.99/month | 2-3 nail polishes + beauty item(s)
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0269

November!

DSC_0270

As always, there are information cards included and a promotion code for your next order (use DROP30 to get 30% off). In addition, they added a holiday gift guide promoting their new beauty items and I have to say that eyeshadow palette looks amazing!

DSC_0271

First look!

DSC_0272

And of course, Julep is thoughtful enough not to only include a small treat but also the ingredients/allergen warning. Unfortunately these were absolutely disgusting. The outside becomes a chalky, caramel-flavored, artificial lump that is barely edible and the inside is like eating just the oreo cream filling. SO GROSS. (don’t get me wrong, I like the oreo cream filling, but not like this).

DSC_0273

 

DSC_0276

Kiki ($11.20) – Oceanic silver shimmer. I really wanted more blues to add to my collection of Julep polishes, so this was the perfect choice! The silvery shimmer is gorgeous and this is a perfect frost-like shade for winter.

DSC_0278

 

DSC_0279

Devon ($11.20) – Slate grey with fuchsia microshimmer. This is even more beautiful in person because of the way it catches the light at different angles. I really don’t think my photos do this polish justice, but I’ve tried to capture this color in the following photos so that you can get a better idea of what it looks like!

DSC_0280

There are definitely hints of pink/red/warm colors from the fuchsia.

DSC_0281

It looks really “soft”, if that makes any sense.

DSC_0282

My two November picks! ALSO! My friend Amy over at misCELLany reminded me that these two colors are very Frozen-appropriate. 😀 Which I think is a really cool added bonus. I hadn’t even thought about coordinating my two choices to be Frozen-related, but it somehow worked out that way. XD

DSC_0284

Oxygen Nail Treatment ($14.40) – This is my second time getting this item because it trades well! :p I could have gone for another polish or a different beauty item, but nothing really jumped out at me this month.

DSC_0285

Next month will be my last month with Julep, so I’m hoping I’ll really like the colors they have. 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

