Memebox Superbox #59 Halloween Special Review

DSC_0287

Memebox Superbox #59 Halloween Special
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $23 + Shipping | Beauty and Skin Care
Ships via DHL | Ships Internationally

 DSC_0289

I was again lucky enough to be asked by Memebox to review one of their boxes! This is the Memebox Superbox #59 Halloween Special and it retails for $23.00 + shipping. Unfortunately this box is already sold out. (but you should all check out their newest offerings!)

Here’s a description of the box:

“This Halloween, your possibilities are endless with a chock-full of spooky makeup ideas! No need to drop loads of cash on costumes you’ll only wear once a year, just grab this Halloween Special box, loaded with fun and crafty makeup ideas that are fit for any party occasion! Whether you plan on being a sexy vamp, a pretty pixie, or just sport your trusty ol’ witch hat for the night, these do-able Halloween makeup ideas will compliment any costume and also be sure to get you a double-take!”

DSC_0291

All of the items are full size!

DSC_0292

 

DSC_0293

 

DSC_0294

Revecen Face Control Foundation 100 White (17 g, $22) – When I first saw this my mind immediately went to the girl from The Ring. 😄 This looks so beautifully pristine that I’m afraid to touch it. You can use this as face paint (!) or incorporate it into your daily routine because it covers up skin imperfections and helps to control dull, yellow skin tone. I’m not sure I can use this without going overboard and making myself look like a clown though, haha.

DSC_0297

Revecen Cake Eye Liner Black (3.5 g, $8) – This is pretty awesome because it’s a hard-type powder that can be used as eyeshadow (which was what I originally thought this was) OR if you mix it with water, you can turn it into dramatic eyeliner! (of course you’ll need a thin brush to apply) But in addition to using it as eyeshadow and eyeliner, you can also use this to paint your face. 😄 So this is basically a three-for-one product!

DSC_0298

Revecen Supra Lining Color 007 Purple (17 g, $30) – I did not expect this to be so expensive! But it’s a really gorgeous purple and in order to use it, you must add a little water to get it wet. The information card says that you can use this on your eyes, lips, and body! This combined with the white foundation and the black eyeliner means a lot of possible experimentation and fun – especially if you’re artistic. 😀

DSC_0299

Here’s a photo of the purple and the black side by side so that hopefully you can better see their colors.

DSC_0300

Revecen Eye Lash No. 5 ($6) – They had different kinds of and I think #5 (which I received) is the one with the longest lashes!  Okay, I’ll be honest… I’ve never used false eyelashes before and have absolutely no idea how to apply them. 😄 I’m kind of not a fan of putting things in, on, near, or around my eyes. (which is why I’m so thankful I have 20/20 vision and don’t need to wear contacts!) I think this one is going to the swap/gift pile!

DSC_0301

Revecen Liquid Lipstick Blood (8 ml, $16) – This is so cool. This literally looks like blood. You can use this on your lips (like a normal lipstick – though the fact that it is liquid makes it more like a lip gloss for me) or you can use it on your face/body to make it look like you’re bleeding. 😄

DSC_0302

Definitely will make other people look twice. :p

DSC_0304

Elizavecca Lip Tattoo #033 Dark Burgundy ($14) – I had no idea lip tattoos even existed! I guess it’s a good way to make a more exaggerated look? Or…? I guess it’s mainly so that you can have a lip stain that stays. This is waterproof and will last for 8 hours without smudging!

DSC_0306

Lalanc Real Tattoo ($5) – Now this is fun! It’s basically a sheet of temporary tattoos like the ones you used when you were a kid. 😀 But I do think that these are a step up from the ones I got as prizes in elementary school and this is probably the item I’m most excited about in this box. 😄 I’ve always entertained the thought of getting a tattoo (a very small one with some kind of special meaning), but I don’t think it’s something I’ll follow through with. :p

DSC_0308

Overall value: $101.00

Overall enjoyment: I’m not much into dramatic make up (because trust me, I’ll end up looking like a child’s scary drawing), so this box wasn’t really for me. The quality and the value of the box is definitely there (I mean, just look at the value!) but I think other people would have enjoyed this box a lot more. 😀 However, I’m definitely going to be playing around with those temporary tattoos!

If you want to try out one of many Memeboxes they have for sale on their website, be sure to use the code C4I1EU to take $5 off of any purchase over $30!

One use per customer and it is valid until November 30, 2014.

You can also check out my other Memebox reviews here.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

