November 2014 Birchbox Review

DSC_0471

Birchbox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $10/month | 4-5 samples | Beauty and lifestyle |
Ships via UPS or USPS | Ships to the US

 DSC_0472

A holiday gift guide was included in every box this month. But the really awesome thing about this month is the fact that Birchbox will donate $1 for every photo of the outside mailer box shared on social media with the hashtag #shaRED. So if you’re getting a Birchbox this month, hopefully you haven’t thrown away the outside box and can still take a photo to share!

DSC_0473

First look!

DSC_0474

Chuao Firecracker ChocoPod (0.39 oz, $1.24) – This was an extra that they included! Out of all the possible snack bonuses, I was definitely hoping to get Chuao. 🙂 Their flavors are awesomely unique and if you have the chance to visit Southern California, I’d highly recommend going to one of their locations! My favorite flavor is definitely the Popcorn Pop.

DSC_0477

Klorane Floral Water Makeup-Remover With Soothing Cornflower (25 ml/0.8 fl oz, $1.36) – I’ve heard good things about this specific product so I’m excited to get a sample to try out! I will say that it doesn’t smell amazing, but then again if it removes makeup effectively… I could care less what it smells like. I do feel like everyone will need makeup-remover one time or another, so this is a great mini to have around.

DSC_0479

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer – Hydrating (30 ml/1 fl oz, $19.41) – This is an incredibly generous sample because the full size is only 0.7 oz more! Laura Mercier is a great brand and I’ve been lucky enough to try some of their other products through Birchbox, which I’ve enjoyed, so I’m sure this will be equally amazing. You can wear it alone or under makeup!

DSC_0480

Royal Apothic Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask  (0.33 fl oz/9 g, $9.67) – This was my PYS choice and I couldn’t be happier. It’s actually a very decent size and I think I can definitely get at least 3-4 uses out of it. I just tried this last night and it’s so much fun! The product is actually a dark purple that dries to a mud-like color and it’s a very gentle exfoliator so it left my skin super soft. I’m going to have to give this a few more tries before I pass judgment, but I love it so far!

DSC_0481

 

DSC_0482

theBalm Cosmetics Cindy-Lou Manizer (0.57 g/0.02 oz, $1.60) – A lot of people rave about this product and I’m not quite sure why… but hey, at least I get this really cute sample to test! This is a highlighter and it helps to give your face a natural glow while contouring your features. A little goes a long way.

DSC_0483

Bain de Terre Argan Oil & Passion Flower Color Therapy Styling Oil (7.5 ml/0.25 fl oz, $2.06) – This just smells like a generic shampoo to me. XD I think I prefer the Beauty Protector Protect & Oil hair oil the most out of all the hair oils I’ve tried so far. But I’ll give this one a try too because it claims to be able to add “megawatt shine”.

DSC_0486

My November Birchbox!

Overall value: $35.34

Overall enjoyment: I have to say that I really loved this box – both in value and in products received! This box had a great variety of items and I feel like I can really make good use of all of them. But most of all, I just really can’t wait to try that Cuppa Cuppa mask!

4 comments

  1. I can’t wait to get my box!! I peeked and got the chocolates too! I wished I got the Laura Mercier primer like you!! I hate watching their sneak peek videos because I hardly ever get the items they feature lol.

    1. I hope you get your box soon! It feels like they’re a little slow shipping out this month. But I hope you get an awesome flavor for your chocolate. 🙂 And LOL, I only watch the sneak peek videos for the sample choices.

Leave a Reply

