Trades #14

DSC_0162

What is this post? Well… I do subscribe to a few boxes and there are inevitably things I won’t like or won’t use, so what do I do with them? I trade! (and okay, sometimes I will sell things too) But I really love trading, especially when I can get things I’ve coveted while I get rid of things I know I don’t want. So here’s just a quick post about things I’ve recently traded for!

 DSC_1208

What did I receive? I received this Palm Tree Clutch from the Nina Garcia Quarterly Box. I already have one, but I just really wanted to get rid of the items that I traded away for this clutch. Also, I figure this would be a nice gift somewhere down the road if I really don’t find any use for it. Or at least, another trade item. :p Because trading up is where it’s at!

What did I trade for it? I traded the entire September 2014 Love With Food box and the Bubble Bath Steam Milk from the Milk Memebox. I really had no interest in trying any of the items in the September LWF box so I put it up for trade as a complete box and thankfully someone else wanted it.

DSC_1209

They are identical. :p

DSC_1210

 

DSC_1212

 

DSC_1213

 

DSC_1214

What did I receive? I received this Cate & Chloe Karie “Beloved” Bangle from the Cate & Chloe VIP box. This supposedly retails for $99 on their website but I think that value is severely inflated. However, the craftsmanship of this bracelet/bangle is awesome. I really love this piece and how it looks when I put it on. Definitely a statement piece and it reminds me of Lord of the Rings, heh.

What did I trade for it? I traded a Baublebar L-Word Cuff in Silver that I had gotten from Baublebar with my points but found that it wasn’t really want I wanted.

DSC_1215

 

DSC_1217

 

DSC_1219

What did I receive? I received this Cate & Chloe Malena Loving Necklace rom the Cate & Chloe VIP box. This supposedly retails for $115 on their website but again, I think that value is severely inflated. However, I really, really love this and I’m so glad that I was able to trade for it. It’s super sparkly and very eye-catching but because the actual “pendant” part of the necklace is small, it’s not gaudy. It’s the perfect length for me and rests just a little below the hollow of my throat. Definitely perfect for work and some more “serious” parties. :p

What did I trade for it? I traded quite a lot of items for this too, but I think it was worth it because these were items I knew I wasn’t going to use and so to be able to convert them into something I now love? Priceless.

I traded a whole mess of things for this necklace:

tarte Self Tanning Face Towelettes, Flying Monkeys Personal Space Air Freshener, Swankified Walnut Facial Scrub, Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder Highlight – 01, Lemon Drop it Like it’s Hot Microdermabrasion Facial Scrub, Green Is The New Black Whipped Cream, ACME paper straws, Chevron design Sun Bum SPF 30 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion, Sun Bum Cool Down Lotion, and Rose Pink Ballet Barre Sock for Breast Cancer. 

Most of these were FCS products I didn’t want so it worked out quite nicely. 😄

DSC_1221

 

DSC_1222

 

DSC_1224

What did I receive? I received this Cut + Sew Striped Swing Dress. Cut + Sew are exclusive to Golden Tote, which was started by the owners of Puella. I love the Puella dresses and other Puella pieces I’ve received from Golden Tote so I definitely had to trade for this! It’s so soft and so comfortable to wear. You definitely need a belt so that you don’t end up looking like you’re wearing a bed sheet. 😄 But seriously – it’s so nice, I love the Puella/Cut + Sew brands.

What did I trade for it? I traded the THML Grey & Navy Knit Overlay Dress that I had previously received in a trade but ending up disliking it because it was too big for me.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

