Glossybox Mystery Boxes Review

DSC_0400

Glossybox
The Breakdown:
One Time Purchase | Cost: $24 for two mystery boxes | Beauty and Makeup
Ships via Newgistics | Ships to the US

This was a one-time purchase because Glossybox was running a promotion: $15/one box, $24/two boxes, or $30/three boxes. When I went to make my order, the best deal left was the $24/two boxes so that’s what I got! And here are the boxes I received: June and September 2014.

 DSC_0402

June 2014 Glossybox.

DSC_0401

I had already previously received this box but I really love the colors/the American themed box so I’m not too sad to receive this as one of my two boxes. If you’ve never ordered from Glossybox, let me tell you that their boxes are absolutely fantastic for storage!

DSC_0404

Please click here if you’re interested in a detailed review of the items.

DSC_0405

September 2014 Glossybox.

DSC_0406

I know people weren’t all that happy to receive the September box because they had just received it (the mystery boxes came out in October), but since I wasn’t a subscriber at the time, I was actually fine with it! This box actually had quite a few awesome items.

DSC_0407

First look!

DSC_0413

Essie She’s Pampered (Full size, $8.50): Your classic red nail polish. You guys know me, so you all know that I don’t wear nail polish. XD But I’m sure this will be a great swap item or gift! Essie is a well-known brand and I’ve heard that their formula is quite nice.

DSC_0414

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara (30 g/0.1 oz, $7.67) – I love this mascara! I have about 2-3 of these unopened now (counting this one) so I think I’ll be set on mascara for a while. I just really like the wand and the way this mascara applies as compared to others. So even though mascara is considered a “boring” item to receive, I’m happy it’s this brand and this specific product!

DSC_0418

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Black Dahlia (Full size, $18) – I’ve heard a lot of great things not only about this product, but also about this brand in general! I do want to apologize for the terrible photo, but this was really hard to capture with the glare from the outside plastic. XD The really cool thing is that this come with a lip brush so that you’re not stuck using your fingers.

DSC_0419

Bvlgari Eau Parfume eau thé vert Conditioner (2.5 oz, $16.64) – This smells amazing! I use conditioner sparingly so this sample will definitely last me a long time. It’s super indulgent and I really wish they had sent out the shampoo too.

DSC_0416

Vichy Liftactiv Night (15 ml/0.51 fl oz, $15.88) – This also smells amazing! Vichy stuff is awesome so I’m really glad to see it make a reappearance in Glossybox. The last time it was in a Glossybox was January 2014. Technically I don’t think I really need to use this just yet (it’s supposed to reduce wrinkles and boost firmness) but I do like it when my face smells nice. :p

Overall enjoyment: I’m pretty happy with my two boxes! I love the physical box for the month of June and I love both the box and the contents for the month of September. 🙂 The values for both boxes were pretty great too – the June box had a value of $53.53 and the September had a value of $66.69. The total of the two boxes is: $120.22! So I basically got $120 worth of items for only $24. Not too bad. 😉

Leave a Reply

